Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My first baked chicken yet. It turned out great! My husband loved it....I used a 6 lbs chicken and cooked it in 400 degrees for about 2 hours. It turned out moist and juicy. Will make it again for sure but with some additions (butter and rosemary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really tasty! I ended up using 2 lemons, instead of one, because my Husband and I love citrus flavours, and we have a lemon tree next door ^_^ We really enjoyed this recipe. I also kept going back to the oven, every 15 minutes or so, to spoon the drippings over the chicken, to make sure it didn't dry out. Very tender, very flavourful! We each had a baked potato and a serving of lemon flavoured rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was the juiciest baked chicken I have ever had! My husband grew up eating chicken and he agreed that this is the best chicken dish ever! I did change some of the seasonings though. Instead of adding plain iodized salt, I added seasoning salt along with garlic salt and curry powder. I also put fresh rosemary inside! It came out perfect! HAPPY EATING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wow, really good, moist & flavorful. The drippings were very salty so I used a jarred gravy rather than making some with the juices. Definitely will be serving this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe is an excellent base for how to roast a chicken, I followed it but added a few things of my own. I stuff with lemons and oranges, baste very often with a chicken stock, white wine and honey mixture, went heavy on the paprika and sea salt rub and glazed with honey at the end....it turned out delicious! Falling off the bone tender and infused with a nice citrus flavor that was neither to faint or too intense. Really loved the honey on the skin, it was just so delicious and amazingly easy to do...btw...I've never roasted or dressed a whole chicken until this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was the tastiest chicken I have EVER had... I added 1 lemon and a lime as suggested by others and also used chicken broth in place of just water. I threw in some oregano from my garden and it was tender and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this with potatoes, added a bit of olive oil and butter, also added a bit of garlic salt, onion granules and ground pepper. I put foil over the chicken like other users suggested and cooked at 150 degrees celsius (300F) for 3 hours. After 3 hours the chicken wasn't done so I had to up the temp to 200 degrees and leave it for 20 more minutes. So make sure you're not in a rush when you make this recipe. Otherwise, the chicken turned out so delicious, and not dry AT ALL. I highly recommend it. :) This is a great starter recipe, to which you can add as much flavouring as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
omitted paprika and rubbed chicken with butter and rosemary kept the rest the same. chicken was AWESOME a definate keeper for cheap whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The best and moistess chicken ever. I basted often and just added some fresh sage and thyme stuffed inside. PERFECT at 3 hours and 30 minutes. will definetely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I would say it was decent but did not knock my socks off. I was seeking a more lemony chicken. It was very tender and great to use leftover chicken for other dishes, but the recipe itself was just slightly above average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States