Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this chicken came out really well! i used 2 whole lemons instead of 1 and not so much salt. it came out very moist and falling apart in the pan! not difficult to debone that chicken!! with noodles and homemade biscuits, everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Just made a few substitutions- - used chicken breast instead of a full chicken - squeezed both lemon and orange onto the chicken - Added pepper and thyme for extra seasoning First time I cooked a main dish, and my Mom was very happy :D Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fail-at-cooking
Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This turned out really well. I used someone else's suggestion to add 3 cups of rice and 2 cups of water. I had to add more chicken broth so the rice didn't end up dry. I also skipped the paprika and instead used lemon pepper seasoning over the chicken and rice. We had plenty left over the next day, so I sauteed carrots, celery, onions and green peppers, then added the lemon pepper rice and chicken. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
300° F is too low. I bake it at 350° F this will brown the chicken better also. I take the lemon and zest it and put it over chicken and marinate for a few hours for the lemon to get into the chicken or you will not have the flavor like many others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So we used boneless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Chicken was as many said nothing special could not really taste the lemon. Also DO NOT MIX WITH SOY SAUCE!! the after taste was nasty. I am sorry but not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMPOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
A simple recipe that makes a moist and delicious roast chicken with crispy skin. I made a larger chicken because I use the extra chicken for salads, soups, etc. so I increased the cooking time. Easily a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this for a small dinner party. next time I will have to make two. it was so delicious everyone was looking for more. preparing Cornish hens this way would be awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make and it sure tasted good, thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Loved it with the rice added around esp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe provided the perfect guide on how to cook a whole chicken. I added pepper and garlic and rosemary and olive oil and i really dont think you can go wrong as long as you season it according to your own tastes. I also added rice to the broth that was in the bottom of the dishafter it had cooked for a few hours (the last 30-ish mins before it was ready). I suggest any Nooblet cook to try this recipe and go crazy with the herbs you have on hand to make it taste wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States