Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This chicken is sooo easy- it is tender, moist and delicious!! I used 1T of salt on the outside and 1-2t of salt for the inside. I do have one suggestion-seal the entire chicken in foil with 1/4C water, place in a roasting pan and cover. Put the chicken in the oven for 3 hrs and forget about it. This eliminates the need for basting. You'll have the juiciest chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Good and simple. This recipe works well in a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I found this recipe today, and made this for dinner tonight. It was tender and juicy, as described. The ease of just a few ingredients and the delicious results are a great addition to my usual roasted chicken dinners. One lemon is perfect for the flavor without being too tart. I served this with stuffed zucchini from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I really didn't think this would be all that good. Shows how much I know about cooking. I loved it. The CHicken was moist and the flavors mingled well. I did decrease the salt to just 1 Tablespoon. I will definately make this again. THANKS LISA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Delicious! My husband practically ate the whole chicken. I used a couple of limes instead of lemon and it was just wonderful. Thanks Lianne....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This is a really good recipe. The chicken was super moist and tender...it just fell off the bone. I'll be making this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very good, very easy, and very salty. I think I will reduce the salt by one tablespoon next time. The chicken was juicy and had a great taste. It took no time to throw together and my family loved it. This will become a bi-weekly favorite at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I have made this 3 times so far, twice in a rotisserie and once baked. I really love it in the rotisserie, it doesn't sit in the fat from the chicken. My 5 year old daughter absolutely loves it. It is also so easy. This is a new favorite recipe in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Well, simple and good, practically my mantra. Lemons in the middle is a neat idea and works great (no room for stuffing, though). Tastes a lot like Swiss Chalet's; I doubt this would work in low sodium diets as it is QUITE salty (but tasty). Boil down the drippings for a great sauce! A surefire hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is definately a 5 star chicken. EASY and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States