Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This chicken is sooo easy- it is tender, moist and delicious!! I used 1T of salt on the outside and 1-2t of salt for the inside. I do have one suggestion-seal the entire chicken in foil with 1/4C water, place in a roasting pan and cover. Put the chicken in the oven for 3 hrs and forget about it. This eliminates the need for basting. You'll have the juiciest chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Good and simple. This recipe works well in a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I found this recipe today, and made this for dinner tonight. It was tender and juicy, as described. The ease of just a few ingredients and the delicious results are a great addition to my usual roasted chicken dinners. One lemon is perfect for the flavor without being too tart. I served this with stuffed zucchini from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I really didn't think this would be all that good. Shows how much I know about cooking. I loved it. The CHicken was moist and the flavors mingled well. I did decrease the salt to just 1 Tablespoon. I will definately make this again. THANKS LISA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Delicious! My husband practically ate the whole chicken. I used a couple of limes instead of lemon and it was just wonderful. Thanks Lianne....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This is a really good recipe. The chicken was super moist and tender...it just fell off the bone. I'll be making this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS SHEILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hall Summit, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Very good, very easy, and very salty. I think I will reduce the salt by one tablespoon next time. The chicken was juicy and had a great taste. It took no time to throw together and my family loved it. This will become a bi-weekly favorite at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I have made this 3 times so far, twice in a rotisserie and once baked. I really love it in the rotisserie, it doesn't sit in the fat from the chicken. My 5 year old daughter absolutely loves it. It is also so easy. This is a new favorite recipe in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Well, simple and good, practically my mantra. Lemons in the middle is a neat idea and works great (no room for stuffing, though). Tastes a lot like Swiss Chalet's; I doubt this would work in low sodium diets as it is QUITE salty (but tasty). Boil down the drippings for a great sauce! A surefire hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is definately a 5 star chicken. EASY and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States