Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is my go-to roast chicken recipe, and it always turn out perfect. The only thing is, I use sea salt, and only use one tablespoon of it instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wiebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this! I also have tried oranges and limes instead of lemons. With orange I use some ginger; with lime I use some cilantro. If you want a pretty, brown skinned chicken, rub some oil or butter on the chicken skin. If I want to take the time, I will rub a little spice under the chicken skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
very moist. I followed the recommendation of using half a lemon and drizzle olive oil then put rosemary and herbs with lemon rind in cavity. Cooked for 1.5 hours at 375 degrees -- perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this with two chicken breasts, so I used 1/3 of the recipe. I also increased cooking temp to 350, since I needed it done in 2 hours, but other than that, I made no changes and it came out perfect. My hubs raved about how tender the chicken was and asked how I had made it. Next time, I'll probably keep the juices and use it for veggies (I ended up making gravy, so we used that instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I surrounded the chicken with potatoes, carrots, onions and celery. I added garlic powder to both the chicken and the veggies. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Turned out really good. I followed the directions as is, probably a little more lemons and lemon juice. Turned out perfect and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I use coconut oil because we have dementia issues is the genes but otherwise followed the recipe. (No need to add any liquid.)I was on a tight schedule so I heated the oven to 350, threw the prepared bird in, and then lowered the heat to 275 because I had to leave. I wasn't home to baste it but it turned out great anyway. It ended up baking for about 1 1/2 hrs. and was falling off the bone. I'll use this one again. Can't wait to try it out on the church family! Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tasty and juicy. Good lemon chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is so good! I've never made a whole chicken before,band it was very juicy and with a nice crispy skin. I'm so proud of myself. I'll be making this recipe for many years to come. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome! Brined the chicken in Simple Chicken Brine from this website. Let it brine overnight in the fridge so I reduced the salt by 1 teaspoon for this recipe. The recipe was awesome as is, didn't change much! Had some sour tangerines from a neighbors tree and they worked just fine. mixed black pepper, garlic powder, chili powder (out of paprika) and dried parsley with one tablespoon of salt. To me it made sense to rub some of the spice mixture in the cavity, then squeeze the juice all over the chicken surface, then stuffed the cavity with the fruit, I stuffed the whole cavity, way more than 2 pieces, but I didn't count them! Then I sprinkled the whole chicken with the remaining spices. I put it on a rack in roaster pan because I was concerned it might be too juicy because of the brining, but that was unnecessary, as it baked 3-4 Tablespoons of oil dripped to bottom of pan and I used that to baste the chicken. By the way, I only basted it one time. In fact, this chicken was on its own! The biggest change I made was in time and temperature. I baked it at 275* for 2 hours while we were at church, loosely covered in foil so the steam could escape. When got we got back I removed the foil, basted the bird and turned up the heat to 350*. It was picture perfect in about 1 and 1/2 hours, maybe less... didn't really pay attention to that part. I will make my chicken like this from here on out. Gorgeous, delicious, moist meat, crispy brown skin, perfection! Thanks for post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States