Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I used minced garlic, lemon,and onion to put in the cavity. Also added some thyme and a little rosemary on top but rubbed my chicken with butter of course and poured some chicken broth in the bottom of the pan.. It turned out perfect.....Anne Collins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Question!! How long should the chicken cook in the oven and at what temp if I want to use chicken thighs and wings instead of a whole chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Not bad. A bit bland for my taste but then again I had to tweak it for crock pot cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is my go-to roast chicken recipe, and it always turn out perfect. The only thing is, I use sea salt, and only use one tablespoon of it instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wiebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this! I also have tried oranges and limes instead of lemons. With orange I use some ginger; with lime I use some cilantro. If you want a pretty, brown skinned chicken, rub some oil or butter on the chicken skin. If I want to take the time, I will rub a little spice under the chicken skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
very moist. I followed the recommendation of using half a lemon and drizzle olive oil then put rosemary and herbs with lemon rind in cavity. Cooked for 1.5 hours at 375 degrees -- perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this with two chicken breasts, so I used 1/3 of the recipe. I also increased cooking temp to 350, since I needed it done in 2 hours, but other than that, I made no changes and it came out perfect. My hubs raved about how tender the chicken was and asked how I had made it. Next time, I'll probably keep the juices and use it for veggies (I ended up making gravy, so we used that instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I surrounded the chicken with potatoes, carrots, onions and celery. I added garlic powder to both the chicken and the veggies. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Turned out really good. I followed the directions as is, probably a little more lemons and lemon juice. Turned out perfect and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I use coconut oil because we have dementia issues is the genes but otherwise followed the recipe. (No need to add any liquid.)I was on a tight schedule so I heated the oven to 350, threw the prepared bird in, and then lowered the heat to 275 because I had to leave. I wasn't home to baste it but it turned out great anyway. It ended up baking for about 1 1/2 hrs. and was falling off the bone. I'll use this one again. Can't wait to try it out on the church family! Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States