Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
Very good and moist. I doubled the lemon and tented it with an hour to go. Injected some lemon juice into it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I fixed this roast for some company and it was delicious. Followed the advice of others and used two lemons for more zing. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Great easy recipe. I have made this twice and both times used 2 lemons instead of one and basted often. I covered with foil during the second hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
The recipe was delicious. My family throughly enjoyed it. Lianne you sure know how to bake a chicken. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
My family likes this one. I could not baste it every 1/2 hour, so I also covered it with foil. The outside is very crisp. The inside is very tender and juicy. We like more lemon taste so we use more lemon the the recipe suggests, but that is just our personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Very good. Followed the directions exactly and the whole family really enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
My family really enjoyed this. We actually had it 2 nights in a row. I was to make it for company, but wanted to try it first. The 1st night, I made it according to the directions. For our liking, I would have cooked it a little more. We like it falling off the bone. The next day, I prepared the chicken, but put it in the crock pot to cook all day. It gave it more lemon flavor this way - very moist & good. The leftovers are great too. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This was good. Next time, I will add some black pepper, seasoned salt, and more lemon. I will also baste with a dab of butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I just made this today...and it came out awesome...nice and crispy on the outside...and tender chicken on the inside...and the lemon is not overpowering...will definitely make this one again...it's like making one on my rottiserie...but without having to use it...wonderful!!!..thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This chicken was very good... the outside was crunchy and the inside was tender and juicy. I followed the recipe exactly except I raised the temp to 350 and cooked it for about 2.5 hours. It turned out fine. Next time I would add a few more spices instead of just paprika... maybe some seasoned salt, rosemary, etc. Otherwise, it was really delicious and there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States