Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Turned out really good. I followed the directions as is, probably a little more lemons and lemon juice. Turned out perfect and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I use coconut oil because we have dementia issues is the genes but otherwise followed the recipe. (No need to add any liquid.)I was on a tight schedule so I heated the oven to 350, threw the prepared bird in, and then lowered the heat to 275 because I had to leave. I wasn't home to baste it but it turned out great anyway. It ended up baking for about 1 1/2 hrs. and was falling off the bone. I'll use this one again. Can't wait to try it out on the church family! Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Tasty and juicy. Good lemon chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is so good! I've never made a whole chicken before,band it was very juicy and with a nice crispy skin. I'm so proud of myself. I'll be making this recipe for many years to come. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome! Brined the chicken in Simple Chicken Brine from this website. Let it brine overnight in the fridge so I reduced the salt by 1 teaspoon for this recipe. The recipe was awesome as is, didn't change much! Had some sour tangerines from a neighbors tree and they worked just fine. mixed black pepper, garlic powder, chili powder (out of paprika) and dried parsley with one tablespoon of salt. To me it made sense to rub some of the spice mixture in the cavity, then squeeze the juice all over the chicken surface, then stuffed the cavity with the fruit, I stuffed the whole cavity, way more than 2 pieces, but I didn't count them! Then I sprinkled the whole chicken with the remaining spices. I put it on a rack in roaster pan because I was concerned it might be too juicy because of the brining, but that was unnecessary, as it baked 3-4 Tablespoons of oil dripped to bottom of pan and I used that to baste the chicken. By the way, I only basted it one time. In fact, this chicken was on its own! The biggest change I made was in time and temperature. I baked it at 275* for 2 hours while we were at church, loosely covered in foil so the steam could escape. When got we got back I removed the foil, basted the bird and turned up the heat to 350*. It was picture perfect in about 1 and 1/2 hours, maybe less... didn't really pay attention to that part. I will make my chicken like this from here on out. Gorgeous, delicious, moist meat, crispy brown skin, perfection! Thanks for post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this chicken came out really well! i used 2 whole lemons instead of 1 and not so much salt. it came out very moist and falling apart in the pan! not difficult to debone that chicken!! with noodles and homemade biscuits, everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe! Just made a few substitutions- - used chicken breast instead of a full chicken - squeezed both lemon and orange onto the chicken - Added pepper and thyme for extra seasoning First time I cooked a main dish, and my Mom was very happy :D Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fail-at-cooking
Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This turned out really well. I used someone else's suggestion to add 3 cups of rice and 2 cups of water. I had to add more chicken broth so the rice didn't end up dry. I also skipped the paprika and instead used lemon pepper seasoning over the chicken and rice. We had plenty left over the next day, so I sauteed carrots, celery, onions and green peppers, then added the lemon pepper rice and chicken. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
300° F is too low. I bake it at 350° F this will brown the chicken better also. I take the lemon and zest it and put it over chicken and marinate for a few hours for the lemon to get into the chicken or you will not have the flavor like many others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So we used boneless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. Chicken was as many said nothing special could not really taste the lemon. Also DO NOT MIX WITH SOY SAUCE!! the after taste was nasty. I am sorry but not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMPOWERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States