Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
So simple and easy. The kids and hubby loved it. Moist and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
It came out awesome...the chicken had this beautiful golden color and the taste was delicious. The only thing I added was onion and some potatoes an hour before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
This was ok; chicken was moist, but we could discern no lemon, despite using 2 lemons for this. I covered it in foil instead of basting every 30 minutes like another reviewer suggested; maybe that was the problem. Otherwise, I don't understand the glowing reviews this recipe seems to have earned. Nevertheless, this recipe omits an important first step: you need to rinse the chicken and pat dry, being sure to also remove the giblets from the chicken cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I've made this several times and it has always come out tender and just the right amount of tangy. I only use one lemon though not 2, first time I did it with 2 and the lemon took over the taste. I cooked it for a friend and between him and I we ate it all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Very good, moist chicken. I used chicken breasts bone in and layed the squeezed lemon under them. Baked in a stone pan. I found not a profound lemon flavor. Next time, I will squeeze two whole lemons over two breasts. After baking, I boiled the drippings in a small saucepan adding lemon juice and a twig of tyme until reduced. I poured the sauce over the chicken before serving. Excellent. Thank you -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
What a simple recipe! The first time I made this recipe I followed it to the letter and it came out tasting like, well, baked chicken. Nothing spectacular. But I wanted to give it another chance so I made it again last night with six lemons instead of one, (squeezing one whole lemon and a tiny bit of butter over it every 30 minutes and then basting it within an inch of its life) and it turned out lemony and delicious - very tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
The chicken did turn out very most and tender, but I thought the flavor was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Moist and delicious! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
this chicken was delightful! i used a chicken about 5 1/2 lbs. but the cooking time didn't need to be increased at all, i used a meat thermometer to be sure. inserting the lemon inside the chicken kept the meat moist as well as flavorful. my whole family loved this recipe, my mother's already asked when i'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States