Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I enjoyed the ease of this recipe along with the taste. My local grocery store didn't have lemons, oddly enough, so I substituted limes and I think it was still great. The chicken turned out very tender with the meat falling off the bone. Next time I think I might try basting with lemon/lime juice rather than water because I enjoy more than a hint of citrusy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Instead of just stuffing the chicken with lemons I also stuffed it with fresh rosemarry!! It was so flavorful! This dish was excellent....i had NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Easy and delicious! I put the lemons in the chicken. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was moist and flavorful, but not as good as I hoped. I followed reveiwer's advice and used two lemons and it was a bit overpowering. If you want a great lemon-flavored chicken try "roasted lemon herb chicken" also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I love this recipe and make it frequently. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Really good flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and topped them with cone in chicken breasts with skin. It was juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My family loves this chicken, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Easy and tasty. However, do not put all of that salt on it! It would ruin this dish. I just lightly sprinkled salt on, which was plenty. I probably used less than 1/4 tsp, and that was for two chickens! I also used less than half the amount of water, and next time I would just omit it. My chicken was super juicy without it, and it just diluted the yummy juices in the pan. Try it with a fresh tangerine- it's really good! Sounds wierd, but it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Simple to make and it came out great. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and used two lemons instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Couldn't be easier and leaves you with a very tasty and moist bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States