Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe provided the perfect guide on how to cook a whole chicken. I added pepper and garlic and rosemary and olive oil and i really dont think you can go wrong as long as you season it according to your own tastes. I also added rice to the broth that was in the bottom of the dishafter it had cooked for a few hours (the last 30-ish mins before it was ready). I suggest any Nooblet cook to try this recipe and go crazy with the herbs you have on hand to make it taste wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
SO easy, comes out beautiful and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EXTREMELY easy. Completely delicious. I was a little concerned about the amount of salt, so I added slightly less. Chicken was very moist and delicious. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very simple, yet delicious. I used a free-range chicken and the chicken flavors really came through and were not over-shadowed by overpowering ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I use this recipe all the time! This was the first time I had ever made a whole chicken and it turned out beautifully. Now I use this recipe as-is, or I vary it just so we aren't eating the same thing all the time (because I use this so often). I have used an orange instead of a lemon and seasoned with Penzey's Bicentennial Rub instead of salt (it's got salt and orange peel in it). I have also stuffed with an onion and fresh rosemary instead of a lemon and rubbed herbs on with the paprika. This recipe is perfect as it is and a perfect starting point for variations. Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My first baked chicken yet. It turned out great! My husband loved it....I used a 6 lbs chicken and cooked it in 400 degrees for about 2 hours. It turned out moist and juicy. Will make it again for sure but with some additions (butter and rosemary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was really tasty! I ended up using 2 lemons, instead of one, because my Husband and I love citrus flavours, and we have a lemon tree next door ^_^ We really enjoyed this recipe. I also kept going back to the oven, every 15 minutes or so, to spoon the drippings over the chicken, to make sure it didn't dry out. Very tender, very flavourful! We each had a baked potato and a serving of lemon flavoured rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was the juiciest baked chicken I have ever had! My husband grew up eating chicken and he agreed that this is the best chicken dish ever! I did change some of the seasonings though. Instead of adding plain iodized salt, I added seasoning salt along with garlic salt and curry powder. I also put fresh rosemary inside! It came out perfect! HAPPY EATING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wow, really good, moist & flavorful. The drippings were very salty so I used a jarred gravy rather than making some with the juices. Definitely will be serving this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe is an excellent base for how to roast a chicken, I followed it but added a few things of my own. I stuff with lemons and oranges, baste very often with a chicken stock, white wine and honey mixture, went heavy on the paprika and sea salt rub and glazed with honey at the end....it turned out delicious! Falling off the bone tender and infused with a nice citrus flavor that was neither to faint or too intense. Really loved the honey on the skin, it was just so delicious and amazingly easy to do...btw...I've never roasted or dressed a whole chicken until this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States