Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
What a simple recipe! The first time I made this recipe I followed it to the letter and it came out tasting like, well, baked chicken. Nothing spectacular. But I wanted to give it another chance so I made it again last night with six lemons instead of one, (squeezing one whole lemon and a tiny bit of butter over it every 30 minutes and then basting it within an inch of its life) and it turned out lemony and delicious - very tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
The chicken did turn out very most and tender, but I thought the flavor was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Moist and delicious! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
this chicken was delightful! i used a chicken about 5 1/2 lbs. but the cooking time didn't need to be increased at all, i used a meat thermometer to be sure. inserting the lemon inside the chicken kept the meat moist as well as flavorful. my whole family loved this recipe, my mother's already asked when i'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This chicken is sooo easy- it is tender, moist and delicious!! I used 1T of salt on the outside and 1-2t of salt for the inside. I do have one suggestion-seal the entire chicken in foil with 1/4C water, place in a roasting pan and cover. Put the chicken in the oven for 3 hrs and forget about it. This eliminates the need for basting. You'll have the juiciest chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Good and simple. This recipe works well in a rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I found this recipe today, and made this for dinner tonight. It was tender and juicy, as described. The ease of just a few ingredients and the delicious results are a great addition to my usual roasted chicken dinners. One lemon is perfect for the flavor without being too tart. I served this with stuffed zucchini from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I really didn't think this would be all that good. Shows how much I know about cooking. I loved it. The CHicken was moist and the flavors mingled well. I did decrease the salt to just 1 Tablespoon. I will definately make this again. THANKS LISA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Delicious! My husband practically ate the whole chicken. I used a couple of limes instead of lemon and it was just wonderful. Thanks Lianne....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States