Simply Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great and simple..second time making this.i added bell peppers,onions,garlic and italian seasoning to my meat.. my kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I seasoned the hamburger with the spices I normally would and used my favorite pasta sauce. It was the first time I used ricotta cheese and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This turned out well for me. I actually used this recipe to make cheese stuffed manicotti instead. It was supposed to be lasagne but when I went to my pantry what I thought was a package of lasagne noodles was manicotti so that is what I worked with. I simply stuffed the cheese filling into the uncooked pasta and then put them in the baking dish and dumped the sauce over it and topped with the rest of the shredded cheese. I followed the baking instructions and this actually turned out well. I was skeptical since the pasta was uncooked, but yes this works and it was a timesaver as well as easier to stuff the dry pasta. I used a can on Hunts spaghetti sauce and subbed small curd cottage cheese for the ricotta. I had to personalize it and added a pinch of basil and some oregano to the cheese mix and some garlic salt and freshly ground black pepper to the beef as it cooked for flavor. I cut this recipe in half and used 6 manicotti noodles. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe however did add garlic powder to the meat and used an extra spicy tomato sauce and used slices of mozz instead of shredding. My husband raved and gobbled it up. Loved that it was not sloppy and held together so well. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made it for, the wife and son last night, went well together. As stated in previous comments I added oregano and Italian seasoning. Complemented each other! Wife was like I didn't know you could cook?! I replied I can't, I just following instructions very well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great basic recipe! I used brown rice lasagne noodles (gluten free) and also added spinach to the layers. I had to cook it longer than written (maybe 15-30 min) until noodles were soft and liquid was absorbed. I would also recommend adding dried or fresh basil, oregano and garlic to the cheese layer as it gave it some flavour. I also find that using pizza mozzarella instead of regular gives it a more of a 'cheesy' texture that stretches when you cut it, like a cheese commercial :) We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious! Like we some of the previous comments I added some ingredients along with italian sausage...scrumptious and easy...THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This came out perfect!!!-the flavor was amazing. It was nice and frim, didn't fall apart like some do. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner really easy and tasted great but I did make a few changes I used ground beef and sausage and only half the jar of water .. also I used a garlic and onion sauce. will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight. It was a very easy recipe to follow. Like some of the other reviewers wrote, this is a basic recipe. You can add your unique touches to this recipe. For instance, I like adding onions, bell pepper and mushrooms to my sauce,as well as basil and garlic. I was a little leary about using uncooked noodles but if you add the amount of water recommended to the sauce, it will turn out just fine. I think I would add italian sausage to the sauce for more flavor the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States