Simply Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe however did add garlic powder to the meat and used an extra spicy tomato sauce and used slices of mozz instead of shredding. My husband raved and gobbled it up. Loved that it was not sloppy and held together so well. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made it for, the wife and son last night, went well together. As stated in previous comments I added oregano and Italian seasoning. Complemented each other! Wife was like I didn't know you could cook?! I replied I can't, I just following instructions very well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great basic recipe! I used brown rice lasagne noodles (gluten free) and also added spinach to the layers. I had to cook it longer than written (maybe 15-30 min) until noodles were soft and liquid was absorbed. I would also recommend adding dried or fresh basil, oregano and garlic to the cheese layer as it gave it some flavour. I also find that using pizza mozzarella instead of regular gives it a more of a 'cheesy' texture that stretches when you cut it, like a cheese commercial :) We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious! Like we some of the previous comments I added some ingredients along with italian sausage...scrumptious and easy...THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This came out perfect!!!-the flavor was amazing. It was nice and frim, didn't fall apart like some do. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner really easy and tasted great but I did make a few changes I used ground beef and sausage and only half the jar of water .. also I used a garlic and onion sauce. will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight. It was a very easy recipe to follow. Like some of the other reviewers wrote, this is a basic recipe. You can add your unique touches to this recipe. For instance, I like adding onions, bell pepper and mushrooms to my sauce,as well as basil and garlic. I was a little leary about using uncooked noodles but if you add the amount of water recommended to the sauce, it will turn out just fine. I think I would add italian sausage to the sauce for more flavor the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Da Tank18
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Awesome! Easy to follow and tastes amazing. Added a bit of spices but followed everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
No complaints, easy dish to satisfy my boyfriend's love for lasagna. Only changes were I used tomato sauce in place of water and I used oven ready lasagna which did not require any additional liquid, cooked perfectly with recipe. Only thing is I felt like there wasn't quite enough for all the layers but maybe I need to pace myself better with the amounts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We really loved this lasagna. I've tried making lasagna many times in the past and it just never turned out that well but it did with this recipe. So very easy and stayed together when you plate it...perfect! To make it a bit healthier I drain the meat in large sieve and rinse in very hot water and let drain well. This way it gets rid of all the grease from the meat so the meat sauce it not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States