Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a great base recipe, however, I always tend to make some minor changes to most recipes. Hold the water until right before baking and only use 1/2 cup around the edges of the lasagna in the pan. Add a small can of tomato sauce to the sauce mix, season with dried oregano, garlic salt, pepper, and minced onion. Spray foil with cooking spray before baking to prevent sticking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brooke barnes
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Very easy and tasteful. My boyfriend and his kids all had seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Homeschool Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this lasagna many times and it's delicious! I add a little white sugar to the spaghetti sauce mixture. People that don't really like lasagna like this one!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OG
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is incredibly easy to follow. My only changes were ground turkey instead of beef. Also, I like to season the meat while its browning (salt, pepper, garlic and paprika).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I did cook the noodles al dente.. And it was amazing. Also added oregano and Italian spices to cheese mixture as well as parsley... Additional cheese of Italian mixture about 1 c. But left in oven for the full time!!!! Everyone loves it!!! Keeping recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed everyone else's suggestions and eliminated the water. I used 2 750 ml pasta sauce; and rice noodles for gluten free meal. Cooked in 45 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written except the sauce I used was 2 oz. more and it came out very, very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Swaggercat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcrayn
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I've made this a few times now. The only thing I've changed is using more sauce. We thought it was a little in the dry side. It is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Recipe was great. The only thing I did different was letting it cook longer with and without the foil on. Plus a pan of small amounts of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So easy and so good. I think I would add more chunky veggies like mushrooms and onions next time to add a bit more but this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States