Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So easy and so good. I think I would add more chunky veggies like mushrooms and onions next time to add a bit more but this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I make this recipe at least once a week here. Only thing is cook the noodles until done before hand. I also add Italian sausage instead of hamburger meat and that definitely adds the perfect flavor! I recommend this 100% and it's easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lboog
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe!! I added more cheese and another jar of sauce to make it cheesier and saucier! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Easy & Delish! I, also, added an extra jar of sauce & only used 1/2 cup of water. Thanks for the tips. I also added 3 chopped garlic cloves & 1/2 chopped white onion to meat mixture. Will use sausage next time for even more flavor! Overall a GREAT recipe! Kiddo's & family all loved it! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for our weekend dinner. It taste great and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe and took the advice of most of the reviewers: added two jars of sauce (two different sauces), a 1/2 jar of water, extra cheese (mixed cheddar and mozzarella) and added oregano. I sort of pre-cooked the noodles but in the future I may try cooking them all the way (the noodles were a tad doughy but I think I also should let it have cooked longer in the oven but it didn't ruin the meal at all). I boiled water and put the noodles in there to soften them not really cooked them. I used 93/7 ground beef, so the meat was not greasy or high in fat. I must admit the assembly of the lasagna was not inspired. I thought I was putting it together wrong because the ricotta mixture wasn't easy to lay down and was clumpy (I had a hard time spreading it over the noodles) however in the end, it didn't matter this was delicious. Once everything cooked it blended together like you would expect lasagna to be. I would make this again. This definitely a go-to recipe for me. Thank you reviewers for the added advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing!! Literally all my family members ask me to make this. The tip I found most helpful was to dip the noodles into boiling water for about 1 minute. Also use 2 jars of sauce instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I didn't use the ricotta or parmesan because I didn't have those. Instead I shredded 2cups mozzarella cheese and 1 cup cheddar and used 15oz. cottage cheese with wheat noodles. Still came out fantastic. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used a roasted garlic pasta sauce. I cooked about 1/2 c finely chopped onion, 1 crushed garlic clove, and some Italian herbs to the meat sauce. Somehow, I layered wrong and found myself having only 1/3 of the cheese mixture to cover the lasagna noodles. Sp, I grated more mozzarella to be sure the lasagna noodles were well covered and also added a good bit of Asiago cheese. Grated Romano Pecorino (we prefer to Parmesan Reggiano) on top. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States