Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
i used a pound of ground beef, and a pound and a half of sausage from the meat counter at the store.... 2 jars of sauce.... and i cooked the noodles a bit before i made the dish..... it was AMAZING! smells great throughout the house and tasted even better... i didn't use the fresh parsley like it said, but I used dried oregano and it worked just as well......definatly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The lasagna was very tasty. I would have given 5 stars but the pasta was too hard when I baked it for 1 hour. I would recommend you cook the pasta halfway through in a pot and then bake the lasagna for 35 mins. Worked wonderfully when I did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made this last night But added 2 extra cheeses It was Amazing there is no more left family and friends enjoyed it and loved it I also Cooked My Noodles Al Dente so It wouldnt have to cook that long and I put 2 tablespoons of Basil Pesto in the Ricotta Cheese and I used preggo Sauce n added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to it. And I didn't reheat the meat sauce when i added the spagetti sauce because it cooks again while in the oven and i put a long alumium pan of water in the oven while the lasagna cooked at the top so it wouldnt be a mess and it was so moist meaty and chessy we Loved it will be making this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, and as many people have commented, the result was dry. The second time I made the following changes and it came out perfect: -- Partially Pre-cook the lasagna noodles. (dip in boiling water for 1 minute) -- Double the sauce, and only add a half of a jar of water. -- Have some extra cheese for topping the lasagna before putting it in the oven. Make sure the entire top is covered with cheese or else the noodles will be very dry. -- Add dried oregano to the Ricotta cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! It was fairly quick. You can use any sauce you like and it works great! I did use two jars of store-bought sauce AND added the one cup of water. I think cutting the liquid back just by 1/2 a cup would have been better, but nobody complained! It depends how saucy you like your lasagna! I will never boil noodles again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nicholas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty, but next time i am definitally adding another jar of sauce. Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Lasagna doesn't get much better than this. Major compliments and 'licked clean plates' at the end of the evening meal. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box. WTG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I thought this was very dry, maybe I just over cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used a roasted garlic pasta sauce. I cooked about 1/2 c finely chopped onion, 1 crushed garlic clove, and some Italian herbs to the meat sauce. Somehow, I layered wrong and found myself having only 1/3 of the cheese mixture to cover the lasagna noodles. Sp, I grated more mozzarella to be sure the lasagna noodles were well covered and also added a good bit of Asiago cheese. Grated Romano Pecorino (we prefer to Parmesan Reggiano) on top. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States