Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I love not having to cook the noodles. Mine always fall apart after boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Awesome Recipe!! My taste buds are still jumping from this delicious lasagna receipe. It cost me approximately close to 15.00 for all of its ingredients. If you are looking for something simple and easy to cook.. try simply lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Wonderful Lasagna. The best part was not having to cook the noodles. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleBrownBettie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I cooked my shells about half way through - a secret my mom taught me. Otherwise followed recipe exactly and it wasn't too runny or too dry ~ just right! Then I toasted some italian bread with garlic, parsley and butter to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I just recently started to cook and this recipe was sooooo easy and soooo good!!! I let the ground beef and sauce simmer for about a half hour with some sauteed garlic and onions so all the flavors combined. It was awesome! Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This lasagna was very moist and light. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was such an fast and easy recipe. I added red wine in the sauce and used spaghetti sauce with mushrooms. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars b/c of how easy it was and how good it turned out. This was my first time making lasagna, I was nervous about not cooking the noodles but they turned out perfect. I used cottage cheese and blended it instead of ricotta, otherwise I followed pretty closely to the recipe. However for personal taste I would like to add more tomatoes, sauce, perhaps mushrooms, green peppers next time. But for a first timer and a "simple" lasagna this was perfect. Thank-you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe is really good. I substituted the ricotta and parsley with large curd cottage cheese and chives (that's what I had on hand) and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it! Definitely a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe is super easy. The only thing I changed was what other people suggested: I browned my beef with garlic and onions, and I had to use about half of another jar of spaghetti sauce. I was also scared about not cooking the noodles but they turned out just fine! I am not a big cook, and my boyfriend could not believe I made it! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States