Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe is really good. I substituted the ricotta and parsley with large curd cottage cheese and chives (that's what I had on hand) and my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it! Definitely a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars was that it was just a little bit dry. I will use another cup or two of sauce next time, and then I'm sure it will be perfect. My boyfriend devoured almost the entire pan by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Yum! I think I left off a layer b/c my pan wasn't thick enough. I used 9 noodles. It fed a family of five in one sitting. I had no leftovers! I guess that meant they liked it. I did cook the meat with onion and garlic. I love how you don't have to cook the noodles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
The taste was excellent, however there wasn't quite enough sauce and i had to add more water than specified to my sauce to cover my top layer of noodles. next time I might cook the top layer half way before i add them. otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I thought this was pretty tasty but a little soupy. I will make it again however, I think I will make a couple adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars b/c of how easy it was and how good it turned out. This was my first time making lasagna, I was nervous about not cooking the noodles but they turned out perfect. I used cottage cheese and blended it instead of ricotta, otherwise I followed pretty closely to the recipe. However for personal taste I would like to add more tomatoes, sauce, perhaps mushrooms, green peppers next time. But for a first timer and a "simple" lasagna this was perfect. Thank-you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was such an fast and easy recipe. I added red wine in the sauce and used spaghetti sauce with mushrooms. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This lasagna was very moist and light. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I just recently started to cook and this recipe was sooooo easy and soooo good!!! I let the ground beef and sauce simmer for about a half hour with some sauteed garlic and onions so all the flavors combined. It was awesome! Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I cooked my shells about half way through - a secret my mom taught me. Otherwise followed recipe exactly and it wasn't too runny or too dry ~ just right! Then I toasted some italian bread with garlic, parsley and butter to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States