Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
What a hit this was! I've never made lasagna before but decided to try it for a parent meeting at my daughters school it was excellent. I added extra 1/2 jar of spag sauce which made it perfect. Its a new family and parent club favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Very easy and very tasty recipe. I added about 8 ounces of feta cheese with the ricotta for more flavor. I also boil the noodles for about 5-6 minutes and let them finish cooking in the oven. The lasagna is much easier to assemble with partially cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
this recipe is perfect for anyone who thought lasagna would be too hard to make! it can do with a bit of spicing up - panfry onions/garlic with the meat and add more fresh herbs to the ricotta mix - but it's brilliant. there's no way you can stretch this to 12 people though...4-6 more like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I messed up and cooked the noodles, but it came out great anyway. I think this is a great base lasagna, and in the future I might add some spinach or other veggies (in order to trick my family into eating their vegetables) (-; This recipe fed three adults, two kids and a toddler for two dinners, and the ingredients cost about $20 (at a Ralph's Fresh Fare in Southern California).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I'm so happy with this recipe! I'm not much of a cook, but this was really easy to follow. Only thing I added was a little sugar to the meat (which I also increase to 1.6 lbs) and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I thought this lasagne was so yummy. I added an extra tin of tomato soup to make more sauce as the original recipe did not make enough for the size dish they said to use. The best thing was not having to make the bechamel sauce. It was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Delicious - and FAST! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Yum-o! Easy, tasty and a hit with the family. Will definately be adding to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe is super easy. The only thing I changed was what other people suggested: I browned my beef with garlic and onions, and I had to use about half of another jar of spaghetti sauce. I was also scared about not cooking the noodles but they turned out just fine! I am not a big cook, and my boyfriend could not believe I made it! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States