Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was so easy and SO tasty!! I threw a little more cheese on top than it called for, but I'm a major cheese lover. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Not the greatest. My husband, who will eat about anything, didn't eat much of this at all. There wasn't enough sauce, meat, and cheese to go around. Very bland and dry. We love cheese and sauce, so it just wasn't enough for us. Will look for a different recipe next time. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was very easy and tasty! I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was adding mild Italian sausage to the ground beef and cooking the two together. Considering that this made twice as much meat, I would double the amount of meat called for automatically in the future. Other then that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
No cooking the noodles - I didn't believe it! It worked great! I used turkey in lieu of beef & added onions to the meat & spinach to the cheese mixture. I have tried a lot of lasagna recipes & this one is not only the easiest, but one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Taste BUDS are singing...Minor changes made, I seasoned my meat w/ brown sugar, onion & garlic powder and browned it w/ finely chopped celery & sweet red onions. I added italian diced tomatoes w/ the cheese mixture. Finally I topped the final layer w/ mozzarella, chedder & parmesan. Everyone ate 2nd's & it was so easy to prepare. This is going into the weekly rotation as a new family favorite....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I will be trying this recipe this week. Looks Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very easy and painless to make, yet tasted like I slaved for hours over it! I love cheese so I added another 1/2 cup of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
i made this recipe to serve 20 so i could be able to have some left over for work the next day. i had eight people dine in with me that evening and i didn't have a single bite left. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I'd been looking for a lasagna recipe that I didn't have to cook the noodles. This one turned out great. I jazzed it up abit and added onion, garlic and green pepper when I browned the meat. The noodles came out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States