Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made this last night for me and my husband and we both really liked it. I did double the Ricotta and add an extra can of sauce, a bit more mozzarella. I was very nervous about not cooking the noodles, but it turned out fine. Also, there is no way it can be 12 servings ~ with two of us there is only half a pan left! But it's very easy to make, even for beginners, it's economical (cost me around $12 for all the ingrediants) and I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I will definitely boil the noodles next time around, perhaps just for a few minutes. I felt this lasagna needed more sauce that what I bought when heeding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Diegel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My husband and daughter love this. I always use whole milk ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is sooooo yummy. I make this recipe often. It is great for leftovers too=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcwifekg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! You have to try it! And, I liked viewing the "video"; it helped a lot! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Came out perfect. I agree that it isn't enough Ricotta (per video)for all 12 pieces of noodles, so I just added a 1/2 container more (or do smaller spoonfuls), I did italian blended cheese instead of just all mozzerella (made it 2x)and it turns out great. Nice not to have to boil the noodles anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is the first lasgna recipe I've tried and it turned out great. My boyfriend asked if I had bought it. I pretty much followed the recipe as is, except I added some onions and garlic to the meat mixture, and I used ground sausage in addition to the ground beef. When I first took it out of the oven it was very soupy looking, but after sitting for the recommended 15 minutes it dried up perfectly. Very, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Great recipe. There is NO WAY there was enough ricotta cheese mixture to make that dish. I added one more 15 ounce can of ricotta and am VERY happy I did. When setting the pasta in there it looks like there isn't enough because of the gaps, but three pieces IS ENOUGH! I Promise. The Pasta expands A LOT! This recipe makes thin layers, and my family likes thick layers so we weren't able to make the required amount of layers, but this REALLY turned out great. If you double the ricotta cheese put a cookie sheet under the pan in the oven b/c the sauce overflowed just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
was good but i would recommend putting it in a much deeper dish. my dish was to shallow so the sauce did not cover the noodles and some turned out hard. otherwise it was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States