Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was a great base lasagna recipe. I used italian sausage in place of the beef. I like chunky spaghetti sauce, so I used a mushroom/garden veggie one. It took about a jar and a half. I took fresh spinach leaves and wilted them on top of the sauce as it was simmering, then mixed it up and added the meat. Served this boldly for the first time when I had guests over, and it was gobbled up. Went great with a nice red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Flavorful, hearty and NOT runny when you cut it (yay!). Next time I would add a little red pepper flakes and/or sub some of the ground meat with Italian sausage for a little more flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Good and easy home style cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was so excited to find a recipe that I didn't have to boil the noodles first. Keep in mind, that any noodles work, you don't have to buy the oven ready kind. AWESOME!! My husband was a little skeptical about not cookin them first (also, the home chef), but said that it was the best lasagna I'd ever made. Thanks. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe seems simple and easy Im trying it out on a guy I've been dating for a little over a month tomorrow evening.... I will let ya know how it turns out. I'm about 100% it's going to blow him away!!! I'm glad I found a recipe that seems quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The lasagna was great. Made this for a gathering at my apartment and it was literally gone in no time at all. The video clip on the allrecipes site was very helpful because they make each step very clear and easy to follow. Note that when you add water to the meat and sauce, it's about half a jar of water. More than that would probably make it too watery. I also used about 1.5 lbs of ground beef. 1 lb wasn't enough. And I only used 2cups of mozzerella cheese which was more than enough. (the recipe calls for 2.5 cups)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Like the title states, this is a simple lasagna dish. Great, since I had never made lasagna before. I was really worried about not cooking the noodles first, but my mom assured me it can be done. Doubled the ricotta like others had stated and used the previous nights spaghetti sauce since I didn't want spaghetti again. Added another jar of sauce to the leftover to ensure enough. And I used every bit of sauce and ricotta mix. Did end up using 15 noodles total since I had a real deep dish, and a bit extra cheese. Came out great! I loved it, my boyfriend loved it and the kids did too! I know what's for dinner tonight too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Thanks for this really simple recipe. Everyone who had some loved it. My dish was a bit wider so I used 4 shells across. Other than that I stuck pretty close to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Good Traditional Lasagna. Very pleased. Easy enough to make any night.... not just special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very very easy to make. My first time making lasagna and I was told it was the best they'd ever had. It was perfect and had great flavor. Lots of left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States