Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
OMG,delicious.I haven't had home lasagna for I don't know how long.I love it.I did not change the recipe just to see how it would turn out and I would never change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Moist and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a easy and great tasting recipe. I added a little garlic to the cheese mixture. Everyone loved it even myself which is good because I'm not a fan of Lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe. I used leftover meatballs in sauce from a previous dinner that I had in the freezer. I just crumbled them up. This is super easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I just love this recipe. It is delicious. I did use more sauce than what was listed and it may have been too dry if I hadn't done so. I will be making this alot more in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for my family one Friday evening. I think it was easy and did not take up much time to prepare. The taste was great. After reading the reviews I decided to add extra sauce and sprinkled a little extra cheese on my layers. I also added some sharp cheddar cheese sprinkled to my layers and the top. I am a sauce and cheese person so it came out beautifully. I wasn't too sure about not boiling the noodles but I just made sure the sauce was enough to cook the noodles. This was a wonderful recipe I recommend it for all Lasagna beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a very good lasagna. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I made a few changes...I used sweet italian turkey sausage for the meat, I used fat free cottage cheese instead of ricotta and low fat cheddar in place of the mossarella. I did add a bit more sauce and the result was perfect! The lasagna ended up needing to be cooked about an hour and 20 min. The result was great! My four year old came to the dinner table saying he didn't like lasagna and then had seconds! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe! I made it for about 20 people and it was a big hit! Everyone kept complimenting me. I didn't want to tell them it was so easy! I'm making it this Christmas as well. Thanks for the video - it creates confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I catered lunch on Saturday for my work. I made this, garlic bread and poke cake. Everything was devoured!! I only changed 2 things, I used Italian seasoning rather than the parsley...it's just what I had on hand and I used 2 parts ground beef and 1 part sausage. I also tripled the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very good and very easy. Used the ready to cook noodles but there wasn't enough sauce to soften the top layer of noodles. Next time I'll use the regular lasagna noodles. The flavor was excellent and it came together easily. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States