Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious and very easy! This is my second time making a lasagna and the first time was a disaster (used a different recipe). This was very good. Everyone was eating it well-beyond being full. Didn't add hamburger and didn't pay attention to the brands listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This lasagna is foolproof!! I also use extra sauce and brown my ground beef with minced garlic and onion. I also substitute lowfat cottage cheese in place of the ricotta (not a big fan). I also soak the noodles in hot tap water for about 5 minutes and poor just a few drops of water all around the edges once it is put together (a tip from a "real chef"). This method makes for absolutely perfect tender noodles that still hold together just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was super easy and pretty quick to assemble!Tasted great and after letting it set for awhile before serving, stays stacked and pretty. I made 2 8X8 casserole dishes of this, baked one immediately, then froze the other.For the freezer: let sauce be last layer,lay plastic wrap directly on sauce to make sure no air can get to it.If you freeze in glass dish, bring to room temperature before you bake or start it at 250 for 1/2 hour, then raise temp to 350 for 40 min or so.Put last layer of cheese on in the last 15 minutes. This is great to keep in freezer for the days you just don't feel like cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is an awesome recipe. And by all means is a keeper in my book. I didn't change much to the recipe except when I browned the hamburger meat I added finely chopped onion with it Garlic seasoning and some fresh mushrooms to the meat mixture. We have 4 in our family and how we rate recipes is that everyone gets a vote to to either give it a star or not. Since all of us voted to give it a star we do another vote to determine if it just gets 4 stars or 5 all the way! This one was a 5 all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I have made lasagna for years how my mother taught me. Her way of course is delicious, but this recipe is SO easy. I was a little nervous that the noodles were still hard about 2/3 of the way through cook time, but they softened up at the end and the result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My first attempt at making lasagna. I got a little confused, but it turned out wonderfully. I did leave out the parsley, but other than that, I followed this recipe to the T. Edited: My husband says this is better than the lasagna his family makes, A++++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcewen, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
i love how easy it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is a great lasagna recipe. I have always been scared away from making lasagna but decided to try this one and am so glad that I did. My family of eight finished the pan. I followed the advice of previous reviews and added onion and garlic to the meat while cooking. I also used more sauce and more cheese. I made this with the Great Green Salad, also from this site. I serve with french bread and a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was SO easy and quick!!! And absolutely DELICIOUS!! My boyfriend still raves about how its "the best lasagna he's ever eaten". :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good, but it was really dry. I will make again but I'll definately add at least 1 & 1/2 more cups of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States