Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is definitely a good shortcut recipe for lasagna. However, I take issue with the amounts in some of the ingredients. I don't know how one 26oz jar of sauce would be enough. I used two 32oz. jars and I used it all! I also used 4 cups of mozzarella. If I hadn't had the extra amounts of those two ingredients, I would have been really disappointed. I would make it again, but use the amounts I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
While I'm not a huge lasagna fan, I mainly make it for my lasagna-loving husband. This recipe is pretty good! I browned my 93/7 ground beef (no grease to drain) with s&p, garlic/onion powders, and Italian seasoning. I had a small zucchini to use, so I diced it up and sauteed it along with my onion. Used two entire jars of sauce due to family preference and added extra shredded cheese between the layers. In addition, I spruced up the ricotta mixture by adding a bit of sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, basil, and a pinch of nutmeg. Husband went crazy for it! Easy, straightforward recipe that will be repeated in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Not bad! While I prefer my traditional lasagna recipe much better, as a no-fuss alternative, this was perfectly suitable and really hit the spot! I've had a taste for lasagna lately, but didn't want to spend the cash or time to prepare my favorite one (I reserve it for special occasions). Not only was this a nice "welcome home" dinner for my husband (he's been out of town on a business trip), it was hearty, satisfying and a step above the ho-drum meals I usually prepare! As others have done, I too increased the amount of sauce (1.5 jars worth of my grocer's generic chunky marinara). I also added a small (chopped) onion and a minced garlic clove to my beef. My final change was to add my parsley to my meat mixture (after I browned / drained it) and a 9 oz. package of frozen (thawed), chopped spinach to my ricotta mixture instead. Since this makes a TON, I gave my in-laws 6 decent-sized squares to enjoy. Served with homemade garlic bread and a tossed salad, this was a great meal. Thanks Kraft! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was delicious and sooo easy to make. I used Ragu's Roasted Garlic sauce and I ended up using 2 jars because there just didn't seem to be enough and it came out perfect. I added some italian seasoning to the beef while cooking and I think it added that little something. This was my first time making lasagna and my fiance LOVED it. Definitely a great recipe for first timers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Super easy lasagna recipe that came out a bit dry for my tastes. Next time, I'll add a bit more cheese and maybe some more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a great recipe that I have used several times. As with any lasanga, the ingredients are a bit pricy so I don't make it too often, but its a treat for me and my husband when I do. The only thing I change is the amount of sauce. I use a half a jar more than what the recipe calls for. Excellent and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY23315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My2boyz
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good everyone enjoyed it even my picky children! I thought it needed a tad more sauce but quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2boyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very easy and love the recipe. Made it just the way it was listed. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was my 1st time making lasagna and found this recipe to be very qucik and easy to make and follow. I love the fact that I can use the lasagna straight out of the box instead of boiling them 1st. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophiemac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yummy!!! But I do agree with what others are saying about adding another half jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States