Simply Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is definitely a good shortcut recipe for lasagna. However, I take issue with the amounts in some of the ingredients. I don't know how one 26oz jar of sauce would be enough. I used two 32oz. jars and I used it all! I also used 4 cups of mozzarella. If I hadn't had the extra amounts of those two ingredients, I would have been really disappointed. I would make it again, but use the amounts I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
While I'm not a huge lasagna fan, I mainly make it for my lasagna-loving husband. This recipe is pretty good! I browned my 93/7 ground beef (no grease to drain) with s&p, garlic/onion powders, and Italian seasoning. I had a small zucchini to use, so I diced it up and sauteed it along with my onion. Used two entire jars of sauce due to family preference and added extra shredded cheese between the layers. In addition, I spruced up the ricotta mixture by adding a bit of sea salt, pepper, garlic powder, basil, and a pinch of nutmeg. Husband went crazy for it! Easy, straightforward recipe that will be repeated in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Not bad! While I prefer my traditional lasagna recipe much better, as a no-fuss alternative, this was perfectly suitable and really hit the spot! I've had a taste for lasagna lately, but didn't want to spend the cash or time to prepare my favorite one (I reserve it for special occasions). Not only was this a nice "welcome home" dinner for my husband (he's been out of town on a business trip), it was hearty, satisfying and a step above the ho-drum meals I usually prepare! As others have done, I too increased the amount of sauce (1.5 jars worth of my grocer's generic chunky marinara). I also added a small (chopped) onion and a minced garlic clove to my beef. My final change was to add my parsley to my meat mixture (after I browned / drained it) and a 9 oz. package of frozen (thawed), chopped spinach to my ricotta mixture instead. Since this makes a TON, I gave my in-laws 6 decent-sized squares to enjoy. Served with homemade garlic bread and a tossed salad, this was a great meal. Thanks Kraft! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was delicious and sooo easy to make. I used Ragu's Roasted Garlic sauce and I ended up using 2 jars because there just didn't seem to be enough and it came out perfect. I added some italian seasoning to the beef while cooking and I think it added that little something. This was my first time making lasagna and my fiance LOVED it. Definitely a great recipe for first timers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Super easy lasagna recipe that came out a bit dry for my tastes. Next time, I'll add a bit more cheese and maybe some more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a great recipe that I have used several times. As with any lasanga, the ingredients are a bit pricy so I don't make it too often, but its a treat for me and my husband when I do. The only thing I change is the amount of sauce. I use a half a jar more than what the recipe calls for. Excellent and easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY23315

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My2boyz
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good everyone enjoyed it even my picky children! I thought it needed a tad more sauce but quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2boyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very easy and love the recipe. Made it just the way it was listed. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was my 1st time making lasagna and found this recipe to be very qucik and easy to make and follow. I love the fact that I can use the lasagna straight out of the box instead of boiling them 1st. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophiemac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yummy!!! But I do agree with what others are saying about adding another half jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States