Simply Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and everyone gobbles it up. The only thing I do differently is I use limes instead of lemons. This is my go to guacamole recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I loved the freshness of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. Don't be afraid to add salt if you're not a salt person. I don't normally add salt, but it adds a lot to this recipe. Don't be afraid to tweak it to your likings. I cut back on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very quick very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used juice from a fresh lime instead of lemon and only 1/4 cup of minced onion. This was a dish for our homeschool co-op family event. Yes! It was gone quick and I was asked many times "what's the secret?" Thanks, I like my guacamole without tomato so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Quick and easy, quite tasty recipe that has become the "go to" for my huge homegrown Florida green skin avocados. It does not have to be hass to be good! Fresh cilantro and green onions from my patio garden and fresh squeezed lemon along with a touch of sea salt and pepper, and this dip is ready to rock the house. Very nice recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is sooo good. Stuck right to the recipe and it was so fresh & yummy. Thanks for sharing it with us. I hate it when people add a dash of this or that and a can of this or that, etc. Then they tell you what they think of the recipe. You can't rate a recipe if you turn it into your own recipe and then give it the stars. Its not the same. If you have a good recipe - then submit it. Not one that you have made over to suit you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome just as is. I don't deviate from recipes when people take the time to post them. I might as well just post my own if I change it. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
YUM!! I'm very picky about my guacamole. I don't like it spicy, I like it to taste like avocado. This is delicious. Have made it several times and everyone in my house loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's exactly as the title says, simple! It's a nice quick version of my usual version, which requires more chopping, but for something fast, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States