Simply Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Great recipe - I add a drained can of Rotel and two tsp of minced garlic. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
One of the best guacamole recies we have found. It's the way Mexican cooking should be -- quick, easy and delicious ! ! ! The recipe can also eaily be adjusted for personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I make a very good guacamole although i use mostly the same items i also hope that you will try mine in which i add a small amount of diced fresh tomatoes and also add about 1/2 ounce of taco seasoning you would really be suprised at how wonderful it tastes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Simply great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wow, this was extremely easy and the company just loved it! I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Awesome guac!! Fast and Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
We gobbled this guacamole up! I added about a 1/2 teaspoon sea salt--it wasn't quite enough. But wonderful recipe!! Yummy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great, easy guacamole! I used a food processor for creamy guac instead of chunky, the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Hubs didn't want me to make this and deviate from MY guacamole (which has cumin, jalapeno, garlic and chopped tomato). I told him I wanted to make this recipe just as is, that you never know, you might just like something even tho' it's unfamiliar. We tried it. We liked it. Hubs said, "It's not as good as yours, but this is pretty 'D' good." This WAS pretty "D" good. This "Simply Guacamole" recipe just may be on to something! Like.....keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great guacamole! It's simple and delicious! I cut this back to 8 servings for 2 avocados. I used fresh lime juice vs. lemon juice and added just a bit of garlic and 1/4 tsp. of cumin. Perfect with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States