Simply Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Quick and easy, quite tasty recipe that has become the "go to" for my huge homegrown Florida green skin avocados. It does not have to be hass to be good! Fresh cilantro and green onions from my patio garden and fresh squeezed lemon along with a touch of sea salt and pepper, and this dip is ready to rock the house. Very nice recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is sooo good. Stuck right to the recipe and it was so fresh & yummy. Thanks for sharing it with us. I hate it when people add a dash of this or that and a can of this or that, etc. Then they tell you what they think of the recipe. You can't rate a recipe if you turn it into your own recipe and then give it the stars. Its not the same. If you have a good recipe - then submit it. Not one that you have made over to suit you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Awesome just as is. I don't deviate from recipes when people take the time to post them. I might as well just post my own if I change it. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
YUM!! I'm very picky about my guacamole. I don't like it spicy, I like it to taste like avocado. This is delicious. Have made it several times and everyone in my house loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's exactly as the title says, simple! It's a nice quick version of my usual version, which requires more chopping, but for something fast, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Super Good and super simple to make. I found this to be great with chips, but got the super good thumbs up from the kids when I added to their ham and cheese sandwiches one day while making them and there friends a fast lunch. I also like to fold it into my omelets with a little spicy Monterrey Jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFBlair1964Dadof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
All I did was add a tomato (it was about to go bad and I needed to use it) and lime juice instead of lemon. One word - YUM. Delicious and simple are always nice words to associate with a recipe and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I was looking for a quick guacamole recipe that didn't have too many ingredients. This worked great. I only had 2 avocados and the rest of the ingredients on hand. I was shock how good it tasted. I played with the lemon juice and salt and pepper. I added a bit of garlic salt because I normally add garlic to guacamole. Play with the ingredients and have fun. this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchensinkfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious and simple! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I'm the one who contributed this recipe. After reading all the reviews I should add what one of the reviewers said about the quality of the avocados. The should be HAAS. When you buy them at the store the skin shouldn't be too bumpy and soft to touch. Not too soft. Use them as soon as possible as avocados don't have a long shelf life at least the ones that are not hard as a rock. Adding lime instead of lemon for flavor. It's probably a good call. But otherwise is that SIMPLE! Keep it that way for best results and if you don't like CILANTRO this is definitely not your recipe. What makes this recipe is the cilantro and green onions do not replace or exchange. This recipe is supposed to be simple and without garlic. Those who add cumin, garlic or tomatoes need a different recipe. So don't go by the reviews too much is my experience. Funny you learn that when you submit your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States