Simply Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is very good, simple and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
this is just the way i like mine too...forget the garlic..ruins it to me..and i love garlic in almost everything so i was surprised. sometimes i do like topping of with a lil hot chilli sauce and on occasion have added some salsa..but for me simple is the best like u have it and for some zing just a lil hot sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaithLeads2Hope

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved the simplicity of this recipe and the all fresh ingredients. Ripe avocado needs little more than salt to be good. Often people put too much "stuff" in guacamole and they mask the subtle flavor of the fruit. If you don't like avocado, don't make guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Vinny

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a very good recipe with lime instead of lemon plus I add a mince jalapeño pepper and some seeded and diced tomato to give some kick. Scott
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and everyone gobbles it up. The only thing I do differently is I use limes instead of lemons. This is my go to guacamole recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I loved the freshness of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is an amazing recipe. Don't be afraid to add salt if you're not a salt person. I don't normally add salt, but it adds a lot to this recipe. Don't be afraid to tweak it to your likings. I cut back on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very quick very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used juice from a fresh lime instead of lemon and only 1/4 cup of minced onion. This was a dish for our homeschool co-op family event. Yes! It was gone quick and I was asked many times "what's the secret?" Thanks, I like my guacamole without tomato so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States