Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Fantastic! Quick, easy, moist and flavorful. I'll definitely make it again. My 7 year old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I left out the spinach because my boyfriend didn't like the way that sounded...lol and I sprinkeled some mozzerella and cheddar cheese on top and used mozzerella cheese instead of parmasean because I didn't have any. But I kept everything else the same and everyone LOVED it. I can't wait to make it again. I made it really small cuz no one I know likes meat loaf including me, but this came out really good and everyone loved it, including me. Great recipe. One of the compliments was that meat loaf is usually dry and this one came out moist. This was definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I shall try this soon. It sounds better than my spicy Italian Meat Loaf.....one of the ingredients is 3/4 a can of Colman's dry mustard.....don't worry most of it evaporates....but it's still zesty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
DIVINE IT IS!!! I used about 3 pounds of quality ground sirloin, (gotta have sandwiches the next day!) so I kind of just eyeballed the amounts of ingredients. I left out the italian dressing, and could not find my worcestershire sauce, so I used A1 steaksauce - yum-meeee!!! I used a bit of the original and then some thick and hearty - SOOOO YUMMY! I also used the beef and onion soup. Thanks Heidi for a wonderful recipe! My 7 year old LOVED it and dad will be home soon to eat as well! YUM! Was not salty at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKINSHERI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made a mistake and forgot the Italian dressing...apparently I did not miss it. This was a very good meatloaf. My husband and I both liked it. I will make it again-and maybe even try it with the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeOnThyme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awsome!After reading the other reviews,I Used 2 lbs 90%lean sirloin,a bit less of the onion soup mix, doubled the spinich,and cut the salad dressing in half.Everything else stayed the same.Cooked it 20 minutes longer.I loved it so did the guys, ( they went back for 3rd's) it's a keeper!Tastes a lot like good italion meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a huge hit, I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Fantastic taste and never dry - even as leftovers. My family requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was great!!! I never thought meatloaf could taste so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is absolutely the best meat loaf I have ever eaten. My 14 month old granddaughter loved it. I used a chopped onion instead of the dried onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States