Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I made this meatloaf for the family this week and it is a keeper. Instead of using the Italian bread crumbs I used 1 cup oatmeal and 1/2 cup wheat germ. I like to do this to sneak some more healthy stuff in on my family. I also make the meat loaf in muffin tins so that any left overs could be frozen for next week! It also makes it easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Throw out your "add ketchup" meatloaf, this is a recipe to be reckoned with! I followed this recipe to a T w/the exception of adding the entire envelope of onion soup mix. I added half(after reading previous reviews) I also didn't have fresh chopped spinach on hand, I used frozen which worked just as well! It was moist, delicious and a crowd pleaser. Served with Garlic Mashed potatoes, green beans and opened with Matt's Clam and Crab Bisque, it was a delicious dinner! My Dad stated that my Mom never eats everything on her plate until she comes and has dinner at our house! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awsome!After reading the other reviews,I Used 2 lbs 90%lean sirloin,a bit less of the onion soup mix, doubled the spinich,and cut the salad dressing in half.Everything else stayed the same.Cooked it 20 minutes longer.I loved it so did the guys, ( they went back for 3rd's) it's a keeper!Tastes a lot like good italion meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My new favorite meatloaf recipe! Only thing I did different was use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, and cooked it a little longer. Flavor and texture were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Despite the simplicity of this dish it was amazing. I made a few changes such as using 2lbs ground turkey and half of the onion dip mix. I will defiantly try adding the oatmeal (as one member suggested) the next time I make this dish. In addition, just to experiment, I turned the remaining loaf (which wasn’t much...my family loved it) into meatballs by using a little flour mixed with the Italian bread crumbs and fried it to a nice crispy brown. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Dry and salty. I wanted a way to include spinach in a meatloaf, and this looked not bad, but I was v disappointed. Certainly edible, and my husband made polite "it's fine" comments, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I've tried a lot of meat loaf recipes. This one is the best so far. Even my husband liked it and he has a favorite of his own. It was moist and had lots of flavor esp with the spinach....Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is absolutely the best meat loaf I have ever eaten. My 14 month old granddaughter loved it. I used a chopped onion instead of the dried onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Finally, a meat loaf that we like! I used a little more meat (roughly 2lbs. total), slightly less sour cream (whatever was left in the container), 1 TBsp. each Dijon & Worcestershire sauce, half the onion soup mix, skipped the Parm, 1/2 cup each Italian & Asiago-Artichoke dressings, roughly a cup of rolled oats & 1 cup of frozen, thawed spinach. I also opted to add 1 TBsp. of Italian seasoning. Moist and delicious! We served this with "Blue Cheese Fried Potatoes" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
this was a fantastic meatloaf. followed recipe exactly, and my hubby and I really really enjoyed it! no ketchup required for sure with this one! light and delicious! I served it with buttered mashed potatoes and Mexican corn...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States