Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was great!!! I never thought meatloaf could taste so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Fantastic taste and never dry - even as leftovers. My family requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a huge hit, I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awsome!After reading the other reviews,I Used 2 lbs 90%lean sirloin,a bit less of the onion soup mix, doubled the spinich,and cut the salad dressing in half.Everything else stayed the same.Cooked it 20 minutes longer.I loved it so did the guys, ( they went back for 3rd's) it's a keeper!Tastes a lot like good italion meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This needs some tweaking, way too much breadcrumbs...I used turkey and a packet of garlic herb seasoning instead of onion and it was too salty and dry...partially because the turkey was 99% fat free I'm sure. It did have a good flavor, so I will try again with half the seasoning and half the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Photo by Nicky
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the first time I've ever made a meatloaf, I really enjoyed it. I changed the recipe a little bit though. I was really put off by the onion soup mix idea so I just used diced onion, lightly cooked and mixed that in in place of the soup mix. I also used lots more spinach and no parmesan and I couldn't find any italian seasoned breadcrumbs so bashed up oregano crackers it was! It was moist and meaty but if I was going to make it again I'd add some tomato paste and try putting a glaze on it to boost the flavour a little. The next day I cut a couple of thin slices of the leftover loaf, fried them in a very small amount of olive oil and it tasted just as good as when it was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made a mistake and forgot the Italian dressing...apparently I did not miss it. This was a very good meatloaf. My husband and I both liked it. I will make it again-and maybe even try it with the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeOnThyme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Thie recipe turned out pretty good, I cut back on the amount of onion soup and italian dressing, because I didn't want the flavor or saltiness to be overwhelming. Then I baked them in 2 mini loaf pans and pakced them in my boyfriend's lunch. He told me that they were just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
DIVINE IT IS!!! I used about 3 pounds of quality ground sirloin, (gotta have sandwiches the next day!) so I kind of just eyeballed the amounts of ingredients. I left out the italian dressing, and could not find my worcestershire sauce, so I used A1 steaksauce - yum-meeee!!! I used a bit of the original and then some thick and hearty - SOOOO YUMMY! I also used the beef and onion soup. Thanks Heidi for a wonderful recipe! My 7 year old LOVED it and dad will be home soon to eat as well! YUM! Was not salty at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKINSHERI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I will start by saying my husband really liked it. But I did not. I thought it was way too salty and not as firm as plain meatloaf. With all the different ingredients I was really excited to try this one but I think the onion soup mix must have over powered everything. I even waited and tried again when it was cold, but still thought it was way too salty, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States