Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Thie recipe turned out pretty good, I cut back on the amount of onion soup and italian dressing, because I didn't want the flavor or saltiness to be overwhelming. Then I baked them in 2 mini loaf pans and pakced them in my boyfriend's lunch. He told me that they were just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
DIVINE IT IS!!! I used about 3 pounds of quality ground sirloin, (gotta have sandwiches the next day!) so I kind of just eyeballed the amounts of ingredients. I left out the italian dressing, and could not find my worcestershire sauce, so I used A1 steaksauce - yum-meeee!!! I used a bit of the original and then some thick and hearty - SOOOO YUMMY! I also used the beef and onion soup. Thanks Heidi for a wonderful recipe! My 7 year old LOVED it and dad will be home soon to eat as well! YUM! Was not salty at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKINSHERI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I will start by saying my husband really liked it. But I did not. I thought it was way too salty and not as firm as plain meatloaf. With all the different ingredients I was really excited to try this one but I think the onion soup mix must have over powered everything. I even waited and tried again when it was cold, but still thought it was way too salty, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I shall try this soon. It sounds better than my spicy Italian Meat Loaf.....one of the ingredients is 3/4 a can of Colman's dry mustard.....don't worry most of it evaporates....but it's still zesty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very easy to make and it tasted great. My 15 month old also loved it. I used Lipton Beefy Onion Soup mix because it was the only packet I had on hand. I would definitely make this recipe again. Next time I might use a light or fat free Italian salad dressing to try to cut down on some of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I thought it was so-so. I doubled the recipe, but only had 2.6 pounds of 15% fat ground beef. It was too dry for me, but my wife liked it. There was too much onion soup mix. Next time, I'm going to cut the onion soup mix in half, cut the bread crumbs by a third, double the spinach and use 20% fat ground beef. The meatloaf tasted better the next day. I ate it cold directly from the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I really thought this was an interesting twist on meat loaf, even though I thought some of the ingredients were little "different". I decided to make it as directed. Everyone really liked it -- especially my husband. It was really moist, had good flavoring even thought I was afraid the onion soup mix would be too overpowering. It wasn't. This has been entered into my recipe box to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I left out the spinach because my boyfriend didn't like the way that sounded...lol and I sprinkeled some mozzerella and cheddar cheese on top and used mozzerella cheese instead of parmasean because I didn't have any. But I kept everything else the same and everyone LOVED it. I can't wait to make it again. I made it really small cuz no one I know likes meat loaf including me, but this came out really good and everyone loved it, including me. Great recipe. One of the compliments was that meat loaf is usually dry and this one came out moist. This was definately a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was an excellent meatloaf...I made a few little changes..I only used 1/2 the onion soup and used milk instead of the Italian Dressing as I did not have any..I also made a topping from brown sugar,ketchup & mustard and spread on the top before baking...It turned out YUMMY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
nice twist to meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States