Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My new favorite meatloaf recipe! Only thing I did different was use oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, and cooked it a little longer. Flavor and texture were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is absolutely the best meat loaf I have ever eaten. My 14 month old granddaughter loved it. I used a chopped onion instead of the dried onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
My wife and I made this onight and I loved it, she thought it was ok. It was such a nice change from the ussal meals we eat. I highly recomend this dish!!!! My Wife says try it but she didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was great!!! I never thought meatloaf could taste so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Fantastic taste and never dry - even as leftovers. My family requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a huge hit, I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awsome!After reading the other reviews,I Used 2 lbs 90%lean sirloin,a bit less of the onion soup mix, doubled the spinich,and cut the salad dressing in half.Everything else stayed the same.Cooked it 20 minutes longer.I loved it so did the guys, ( they went back for 3rd's) it's a keeper!Tastes a lot like good italion meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This needs some tweaking, way too much breadcrumbs...I used turkey and a packet of garlic herb seasoning instead of onion and it was too salty and dry...partially because the turkey was 99% fat free I'm sure. It did have a good flavor, so I will try again with half the seasoning and half the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Photo by Nicky
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is the first time I've ever made a meatloaf, I really enjoyed it. I changed the recipe a little bit though. I was really put off by the onion soup mix idea so I just used diced onion, lightly cooked and mixed that in in place of the soup mix. I also used lots more spinach and no parmesan and I couldn't find any italian seasoned breadcrumbs so bashed up oregano crackers it was! It was moist and meaty but if I was going to make it again I'd add some tomato paste and try putting a glaze on it to boost the flavour a little. The next day I cut a couple of thin slices of the leftover loaf, fried them in a very small amount of olive oil and it tasted just as good as when it was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made a mistake and forgot the Italian dressing...apparently I did not miss it. This was a very good meatloaf. My husband and I both liked it. I will make it again-and maybe even try it with the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeOnThyme

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States