Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is easy and very good. Only change I made was to add two cups of spinach instead of one. Served it with "Crockery Cooking" gravy mix (first ingredient in mix is beef with broth). Excellent and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fabulous recipe! I also added pine nuts and sundried tomatoes and doubled the spinach to make it a bit healthier. This is a hearty meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of amount of onion soup, and it came out moist and very yummy. My husband told me that he didnt want to pig out but it was so good he couldn't help it and my 7 year old ate all of his dinner which is rare. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by varucasalt

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
my kids took one look at this and said in unison, "i'm not eating THAT!!" after one bite, they were fighting for seconds! my 6 year old said she liked it because she couldn't taste the spinach (which i doubled, by the way). i didn't have italian dressing, so i used sun-dried tomato&basil dressing. next time i may skip the onion-soup mix, or half it, because i found this meatloaf pretty salty- it was still very good and my husband didn't find it too salty, but i'll play around with that next time. we all loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This had a great flavor and loved the addition of spinach in meat loaf. Mine was a bit "mealy" though, I think from the cheese. Will try using feta next time. That always goes well with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Dry and salty. I wanted a way to include spinach in a meatloaf, and this looked not bad, but I was v disappointed. Certainly edible, and my husband made polite "it's fine" comments, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Quite good. My husband who doesn't like spinach (but does like meatloaf), says it is as good as any meatloaf he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I liked this a lot, but I am glad I used reduced sodium onion soup mix as I think it would have been too salty otherwise. Interesting combination of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was truly a surprise! I was looking for a new and tasty meat loaf - this definitely was it. I used venison hamburger and venison Italian sausage - a great combination. I doubled the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup of stuffing mix because I ran out of the bread crumbs. For the last 15 minutes uncovered, I sprinkled feta cheese on the top. This meat loaf was hugely successful with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is truly divine. It's an easy recipe. It's flavorful and a nice change from a typical tomato based recipe. Our family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States