Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I gave this 3 stars because my husband loved it, but I thought it was a bit over-flavored. I cooked it exactly per the recipe, so next time I may take others' suggestion and use only half the onion soup packet or sub the Italian breadcrumbs with plain oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of beef. It was the tastiest, moistest meatloaf ever! My friends and I had seconds and thirds until no leftovers remained. Also, I topped with sliced tomatoes and fresh oregano for a lil extra touch. Next time I will probably add more spinach, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was fantastic! I dont care for dried onion soup mix, so instead I used used California Style onion powder, Nature's Seasoning, and some diced onion. I used panko bread crumbs, because that is what I had on hand. I shaped into individual loaves, which cuts cooking time in half. I also topped with a slice of mozzarella the last few minutes of cooking. They were so delicious my 4 year old didnt even notice the spinach. Thanks for sharing. I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I threw is half a bag of fresh spinach. Soaked some great bread we had with 2 beaten eggs instead of cracker crumbs. Only used 1/2 package of dried onion soup mix. My husband said this was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great way to get spinach in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My family loved this recipe! We've tried other meatloaf recipes with no luck, but this is a keeper. I didn't have the Italian dressing and halved the onion soup mix (like others did) but I left everything else the same and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This meatloaf is awesome! It is something completely different from the norm. My husband said it looks really bland from the outside but it is really flavorfull. I followed the directions completely and it was Great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was OK. I subbed minced onion for the onion soup mix so I didn't run into an issue with too much salt. Added 2 cups of spinach instead of just one. I think some mozzarella cheese would be a nice complement. We still dipped in ketchup to add some flavor. Very moist but not to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This meat loaf was simply divine! I've always been picky about my meat loaf and have never found one as good as my Mom's. This recipe takes first prize!! We did make 2 adjustments to the recipe. Insead of ground beef, we used ground buffalo (we prefer it in taste and for health-eating). Also, we doubled the amount of parmesan cheese. I can't say enough about this recipe. We ate meat loaf sandwiches for several days after preparing this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States