Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
this was a fantastic meatloaf. followed recipe exactly, and my hubby and I really really enjoyed it! no ketchup required for sure with this one! light and delicious! I served it with buttered mashed potatoes and Mexican corn...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Despite the simplicity of this dish it was amazing. I made a few changes such as using 2lbs ground turkey and half of the onion dip mix. I will defiantly try adding the oatmeal (as one member suggested) the next time I make this dish. In addition, just to experiment, I turned the remaining loaf (which wasn’t much...my family loved it) into meatballs by using a little flour mixed with the Italian bread crumbs and fried it to a nice crispy brown. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious. This recipe works well with ground beef, chicken, or turkey. It is the only meatloaf recipe I make now -- what a great way to sneak more veggies into my boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreatPyrsRock

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Fantastic. Very moist and hard to resist 2nd's. Made into an open faced Meatloaf sandwich. Served on a slice of Texat Toast then covered this with garlic mash potatoes and homemade Marinara sauce. We have picky eaters and I'm on a diet so we used low fat meat, left out the sour cream and dry onion soup mix and we used boiled spinach and it still turned out unbelievably wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This meat loaf is both beautiful and amazing! I did sub oatmeal for the breadcrumbs, and rather than onion soup mix I used my own combination of seasoning: minced onion, garlic powder, sea salt, paprika and turmeric. I mixed fresh baby spinach leaves right in, without chopping it. And, like another reviewer, I put some crumbled feta on top. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I gave this 3 stars because my husband loved it, but I thought it was a bit over-flavored. I cooked it exactly per the recipe, so next time I may take others' suggestion and use only half the onion soup packet or sub the Italian breadcrumbs with plain oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of beef. It was the tastiest, moistest meatloaf ever! My friends and I had seconds and thirds until no leftovers remained. Also, I topped with sliced tomatoes and fresh oregano for a lil extra touch. Next time I will probably add more spinach, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was fantastic! I dont care for dried onion soup mix, so instead I used used California Style onion powder, Nature's Seasoning, and some diced onion. I used panko bread crumbs, because that is what I had on hand. I shaped into individual loaves, which cuts cooking time in half. I also topped with a slice of mozzarella the last few minutes of cooking. They were so delicious my 4 year old didnt even notice the spinach. Thanks for sharing. I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I threw is half a bag of fresh spinach. Soaked some great bread we had with 2 beaten eggs instead of cracker crumbs. Only used 1/2 package of dried onion soup mix. My husband said this was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States