Simply Divine Meat Loaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was just okay. Followed directions except for substituting oatmeal for Italian breadcrumbs as other reviewers had suggested. The taste of the spinach was a detractor from the overall meatloaf flavor and the dried onions ended up looking like little worms in it. Hubby, who loves spinach, didn't like this meatloaf, nor did I. Will go back to my old standby,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Wonderfully moist and full of flavor! The spinach really did the trick but I still smothered it with ketchup near the end of cooking. Sorry, I couldn't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The best Meatloaf recipe ever! I have made it many, many times- loved by all. It goes great with 'Twice Baked Potatoes'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
The amount of breadcrumbs was excessive... I've never had a beef meatloaf that wasn't oozing some fat or grease. The breadcrumbs must have absorbed all of the fat! It tasted too bready as well. If I try this again, I'd cut the breadcrumbs by at least half. And it needs lots of ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenchoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i found this recipe to be just ok. i scaled it back to 1lb of meat, and used ground turkey. i thought it could have used more spinach. even with cutting back on the onion soup mix, i thought it was salty and too heavy on that flavor. not our favorite, but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Yea, I've made this like 10 times now and my husband surprised me by saying that this was one of his favorite meals! I've done a few slight variations...backed off the onion soup mix a smidge and sometimes did mozz cheese in substitution for the sour craem since I was out of it. OH! But I say sour cream and actually mean plain greek yogurt...they are one in the same to me as far as taste goes, but WAY better for you. Don't do fat free yogurt, it must have fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I am a HUGE meat loaf fan already, but this recipe is by far the greatest meat loaf I have ever made. Didn't have sour cream so I subbed in greek yogurt, and it was still amazing. Served with roasted brussel sprout and fingerling potatoes. Rave review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My family loved this meatloaf! I used venison and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made this for the first time and let me just say, this was the best meat loaf I have ever made. I followed this recipe to the T and it was very moist and had great flavor. My whole family loved it, even my 12 year old who is a very picky eater. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So moist at first that we didn't like it much but upon finishing dinner, I wrapped up leftovers and meatloaf looked better and tasted much better after sitting uncovered for some minutes. Next time I will either uncover halfway through the hour of cooking or let meatloaf sit for at least 10 mins before serving to dry it out a little more. Thanks so much for the recipe, can be very versatile- I added my favorite herbs & spices and also added one half cup of mozzarella cheese to top off meatloaf last 10 mins of baking! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States