Simply Delicious Meat Loaf and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
As a rule, I DO NOT LIKE meatloaf. But this one was delicious! Instead of using Golden Mushroom soup, I had a can of "regular" mushroom soup and it worked! I used home-made Italian bread crumbs. I'm keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Classic - Basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was very good & easy! The whole family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Absolutely the best Meatloaf I have made. My husband loves onions tho so I added 1 envelope onion soup mix, garlic salt and about 1/2 cup salsa..perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim coy
Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This meatloaf was a lot more flavorful than I thought it would be with as few of ingredients as it had. I made as written except I added some minced onion and some garlic salt. I also added some corn starch to the gravy to thicken it for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM I have been making meatloaf for 25 years and this is by far the best meatload I have EVER made. I followed the recipe to the letter. My husband cld not stop telling me how amazing it was. I have posted the recipe all over my FB page. GREAT recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was very simple, maybe too simple as it needs something to give it a bit of a kick...I made it, served it with mashed potatoes and gravy and a veg. it was good, but as I said it needs a little help..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was very easy to do & follow. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I seasoned the meat with some garlic salt. Then I proceeded to add the bread crumbs and egg. Did have to cook for a bit longer than suggested in the recipe. All in all it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I'm really surprised this recipe only has 15 reviews. It's very easy to prepare, and I think this recipe is great!! This is a regular on our menu. I usually use more mushroom soup, so we have enough gravy. Sometimes I serve it with cinnamon apples, but my hubby likes it with apple sauce. I bet it would be great with green beans or I've served it with green bean casserole, and it tastes great with all of the above. And of course freshly prepared mashed potatoes. Lately I've been using turkey instead of beef, and everybody loves it! Thank you campbell's kitchen for this recipe. It's been a staple in my kitchen for years, and will be for years to come :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
awesome meal not a piece leftover. and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States