Simply Classic Sauza®-Rita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I really like this one - classic margarita. Fresh lime is a must :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is the recipe that I liked best, although again I found it too sweet for me. DS occasionally tends bar, so he built me the perfect drink by using the same ratios and replacing the syrup with plain water. That really is the perfect drink to me, but I think it owed a great deal to the Sauza Blue Agave tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a really good margarita! For a party I served a number of shot-glass-sized tastes, and this one was a favorite of many. I had to make one for us later in the week because it is so good! I did use the Sauza Blue Tequila for this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I've been drinking margaritas for years and this one is so smooth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
A good basic margarita. It's nice to have options that don't include a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Definitely don't skimp on the lime juice or simple syrup. The two flavors work well together! Also, as another reviewer wrote, the lime pulp makes this extra yummy! To make the simple syrup, just combine 12 oz of water with 12 oz of sugar and boil until the sugar has dissolved. I always allow it to cool before adding to the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Great margarita. I really like using fresh squeezed lime juice and not using a pre-made mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Classically delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My favorite by far. FRESH squeezed lime juice is essential, a little lime pulp along with the lime juice puts this over the top. Made with the Sauza Blue Tequila this drink was really refreshing with just the right balance of sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I liked this drink-simple and straight forward-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States