Simply Amazing Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
gross!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My sister used to make something similar with the canned spanish rice (that we haven't been able to finad in Arkansas/Oklahoma anymore for some reason). She just mixed it & the meat, covered it with golden mushroom soup, I loved it! I made the packaged rice, chopped onion, one egg, garlic powder, salt & pepper. I put a thin layer of salsa on top, then the golden mushroom & added cheese the last few minutes...it was good, but not my favorite, my husband really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
SOUNDS GREAT I THINK I WILL USE LEFT OVER RICE AND SOME EXTRA SEASONNG. I THINK COOKING THE RICE FIRST AND LETTING IT COOL OVER NIGHT IN THE FRIDGE WILL GIVE IT JUST THE RIGHT CONSISTANCEY. I ALWAYS ADD EXTRA EGGS TO REALLY HOLD MY MEAT LOAF TOGETHER SO I AM GOING TO TRY THAT ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Remlap, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Way too dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was so aweful, i will never have this again!!! add a little spaghetti sauce, and a dash of seasoning salt, maybe then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few changes however. I added 1/4 cup water 1/2 cup salsa and this made it moist. It did not hold well but was moist. The rice was fine excpet for the pieces on top of the meat they were dry of course but expected that. Wil make again. Also added garlic powder and worch. sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was so good! Reminded me of a dish my mom made with rice and beef and she called them Porcupine Balls. It was a Sunday Dinner hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
A little on the bland side (easily spiced up tho') -but it is the only meatloaf my daughter will eat, and that makes it a winner in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I followed the directions precisely, and the rice stayed just as crunch as it was when I poured it out of the box. My family ate it the first night, then refused to touch it again. Next time I'll try preparing the rice before adding it, if my family will give it another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was a nice change from my regular meat loaf. The rice added a nice texture. There wasn't a lot of flavor though and next time I think I will add some additional spice to give it a little more kick. Also, some of my rice on the edges got crunchy. This may be because I didn't bake it in a loaf pan. If I do make again I will try a loaf pan to see if it helps. My husband and 14 month old both seemed to like it a lot and neither noticed the crunch rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States