Simplistic Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by zaykate
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Tastes good! I didn't have feta so added shredded sharp white cheddar instead. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I wasn't sure if I would like a salad without salad dressing, but this was excellent. I also wasn't sure how well I would like a lot of raw red bell pepper, so I only used a quarter of the bell pepper and I doubled the feta. An amazingly delicious combination with 4 simple ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe since it had four ingredients that we like and was simple to make. But we found it to be unexciting. Not something I would try again. Maybe the addition of a flavored feta helped the one reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
When I read this recipe and saw no salad dressing, I was skeptical but tried it anyway and I am glad I did! I loved it!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Brilliantly simple and extremely tasty too. My daughter is not a huge fan of salad dressing so this was a definite hit with her. She did add a fair bit of freshly ground black pepper at the table. Thanks for sharing this Mandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Five stars for quick, easy and oh so tasty! This was really simple and healthy. Hubby first asked if there was dressing for it, and I said no. He proceeded to eat the whole thing! I used garlic and herb feta cheese. The red pepper gives it some juice and the feta adds lots of flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We really liked this. Simple, fast and yummy! Made as is. At first, thought the ingredient proportions were off, but it worked just fine. "1 serving" was enough for an appetizer for both my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Super simple salad to put together with lots of flavor. We enjoyed this very much and love the fact that you can put it together in no time. Thanks Mandy for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States