Simple and Sweetie Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
So easy and tasty! My whole family gives it a five! I will be trying this recipe with other fruit fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I would lessen the butter to half a stick (4T) for the bottom of the pan. Also, for one reviewer who has doubts about NOT mixing the layers...there's a reason for this. As the cobbler batter cooks from the bottom up, it surrounds the juicy berries and looks a bit like sloppy dough was originally put on top of the dessert. So please follow directions about NOT mixing the layers. It makes a huge difference as to how well the cobbler batter puffs up to the surface, creating that crispy, slightly sticky yumminess on the top. Not only am I making a fruit cobbler today, I'm also making homemade vanilla ice cream so as to have it chilled and ready to go when the cobbler comes out piping hot and all bubbly from the oven! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenfwb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Way too much butter. It was soggy and in clumps not swirled like the image.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This recipe is awful, Way too much butter and it says to not mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Okay, I've FINALLY found it! The recipe my grandmother use to make, but she called it "Lazy Man's Pie." I'm thrilled that I got my hands on it again, because I've been dying for some and couldn't remember the proper proportions for the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very quick and easy. I have never made anything with fresh blueberries. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it several times as is, and I've altered it for different fillings. My mom even uses this for her cobblers too! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States