Simple and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used ground turkey and seasoned meat while cooking. I used low fat shredded cheese for a healthier version. I also used green and colored peppers. My fiancée and 5 year old loved it. They are already requesting it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I used a combo of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. And pepper jack cheese in place of cheddar, although I think cheddar would be good as well. I think in the case of the blandness, the pepper jack cheese compensated for it. And I opted for a baking dish rather than muffin tins, I can't imagine that could work out well without being prepared for spill over in the bottom of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Since the other review said it was bland I added a few things. I added some pepper, italian seasoning, and a sprinkle of italian seasoned bread crumbs (I had some I wanted to use up) to the meat. I also topped it with grated parmesan cheese. Oh, and I used green bell peppers. It turned out really great! I served it with bread and butter with a bit of garlic salt sprinkled on it. It went really good with it. It was a hit with my Husband, I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
in addition i added some fresh lemon juice and salt and pepper. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We tried these the other night! They were GREAT! I made them with these changes: I used fresh roma tomatoes instead of canned, added some chopped baby bella mushrooms, italian seasoning, a little extra garlic, pepper, and I used parmesan instead of cheddar. I was out of chicken broth so I used beef instead. Super Tastey! My husband and I both really enjoyed them. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe is amazing. The chicken broth and the cheese really add a fantastic flavor. I added salt and rice and I used tomato sauce instead of diced tomato's. It was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karilena
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Turned out incredibly well. Added salt, pepper, Italian Seasoning and rice. Used a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Accidentally forgot about the chicken broth and cheddar cheese. It all fit into 4 large red bell peppers. Baked for 40 minutes until a good portion of the skin wrinkled. Peppers were too large to fit into the muffin tins I had on hand but used the idea of open air vertical baking by standing them into small loaf pans. Will try it with the cheese next - didn't seem to need the broth, probably because I added partially cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
A bit bland but really quite good. added a bit of rosemary and doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These really are easy! My family really liked them, but I found a little more flavor was needed. I added more herbs and Worcestershire sauce. I "overstuffed" pepper HALVES which I softened briefly in the microwave. The chicken broth isn't really necessary, it just adds an additional savory element. These freeze extremely well, so I made up a few lunch containers that my husband can just "grab and go!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States