Simple and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Since the other review said it was bland I added a few things. I added some pepper, italian seasoning, and a sprinkle of italian seasoned bread crumbs (I had some I wanted to use up) to the meat. I also topped it with grated parmesan cheese. Oh, and I used green bell peppers. It turned out really great! I served it with bread and butter with a bit of garlic salt sprinkled on it. It went really good with it. It was a hit with my Husband, I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I adjusted this a little and added fresh tomatoes, salsa Worcestershire sauce, corn and some rice! it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We tried these the other night! They were GREAT! I made them with these changes: I used fresh roma tomatoes instead of canned, added some chopped baby bella mushrooms, italian seasoning, a little extra garlic, pepper, and I used parmesan instead of cheddar. I was out of chicken broth so I used beef instead. Super Tastey! My husband and I both really enjoyed them. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We liked this very much. It was definitely easy to make and was on the table quite quickly. I followed some other reviewers' advice and added some salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
was very easy receipe! i made a couple changes also! i used 2 cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic! and parm. cheese! also add mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great filling, but need to cook longer as peppers were a little underdone for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Needs more flavor. I will adjust the recipe next time. It wasn't bad, just lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsauroke

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These really are easy! My family really liked them, but I found a little more flavor was needed. I added more herbs and Worcestershire sauce. I "overstuffed" pepper HALVES which I softened briefly in the microwave. The chicken broth isn't really necessary, it just adds an additional savory element. These freeze extremely well, so I made up a few lunch containers that my husband can just "grab and go!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
A nice change to use up some ground beef. I also added rice, salt, pepper, and Italian seasonings. Nice flavor and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were a little dry, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States