Simple and Delicious Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Couldn't be much simpler. And for sure delicious. I've made this many times. Usually use cannellini beans. They come out so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Photo by stephenie
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added 1 clove of garlic after frying onion then added 1/2 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp turmeric and a dash of cayenne pepper at the end - it was delicious I will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really enjoyed this soup. I did double the recipe and added about four cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This soup was so simple to make and absolutely delicious. I used my homemade chicken broth and a full can of white beans. It was perfect, healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I think this is my new all time favorite soup! I have made so many different variations of this recipe by using what I had on hand. Instead of olive oil I use coconut oil and add about 4 cloves of fresh garlic...I've added cabbage, zucchini, crushed red pepper, you name it. It gets better every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radmila
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used cannelloni beans also, adding 1/2 tsp of turmeric and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, and some salt towards the end. Also, before i added in the kale, i massaged it with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
great easy fast recepie. I used ready cut kale in a bag and reduced sodium broth. Because of that, I did have to add s/p and some salt free spice from costco to give more flavor. I used yellow tomatoes since that is what i had on hand but look forward to using red tomatoes next time. I would double the recepie to have enough for a family of 4. Might even add more broth, more beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe was fabulous, and so simple yet so tasty!! I had no cannelloni beans but had some red potatoes from the garden. I boiled 5 medium sized red potatoes that were cubed in a vegetarian chicken broth. In a separate pan I sauteed a full onion and about 6 cloves of garlic that I minced in a food processor. I took a host of tomatoes from the garden and pulsed them in the food processor and added it to the onions and garlic and reduced this mixture. This I added to the potatoes and kale. I always de-stem kale (the main stem), I think it reduces the bitterness - I also chopped it finely. I used no other spices other than extra salt and pepper. It really needs nothing. So impressive and simple. I WILL make this again - so easy to add variable vegetables from the garden. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy, healthy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy, quick, and easily adaptable to any pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States