Simple and Delicious Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KevinF
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My first foray into buttercream frosting....made as written and the flavor is wonderful...I agree...no more store bought frosting...made more than enough to frost a 13X9 cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Super easy & good I'm no baker ! My kids ate 24 cupcakes within a day !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I tweeked this a little, I used coconut oil instead of the shortening, and cut the sugar, which turned out maybe not as stiff for a really nice piped decoration version, but tasted great, and I'm a novice at pipe work any how, ha..ha..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
the best frosting recipe I've ever used!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Dankert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times. It's very good but the only thing is, is that it's gets very crusty after just a day. I recommend eating it the day you frost your dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful frosting. Easy to make, worked perfectly for decorating sugar cookies. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe. It's only the third frosting I've ever made...this is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe for several birthday cakes now for my daughters and it is really easy and tasty. I use butter flavored shortening, and add a tiny bit of salt and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Every since I made this recipe, I have not bought any can made icing. I can change the flavor to what I want, and it always come out perfect. I make it all the time for co-workers, friends and families and they love it! It's not too sweet, but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Easy! Taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States