Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I have never eaten beet greens in my life (even living in the south) but I had grown some in my garden and picked them today. I, too, like another reviewer added onion -- two green onions to be exact. These are delicious!!!! Thanks so much for the lesson in cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Doss Dalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We loved this recipe. Super simple and delicious. Thanks, Daryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this tonight (just sautéed the ingredients instead of blanching and also included the stems chopped small) and my 13 year old ate the entire pan before it even made it to the table. He doesn't like beets but he said the greens smelled so good he couldn't help himself. I guess this will be a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used the stems as well, because why waste! I sauteed the garlic in the oil with the red pepper flakes, then added the stems (chopped in advance to 1/2" long pieces) and sauteed them for 2-3 minutes. I didn't boil the greens ahead of time, but just cut them into ribbons and added them with the stems and sauteed for another 3 minutes/til wilted/soft. At the end, I stirred in some salt, pepper, and the juice from 1/4 of a lemon. Delishe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and tastes good. Does not make much. One serving with two "bunches".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I will never toss my beet greens again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Moreno
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I actually made this with only one bunch of leaves & eggplant. SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic. I never cooked beet greens until tonight, but I had read that they were very nutritious, so when I scored a huge bunch of beets in my CSA allotment this week, I wanted to try cooking the greens. Your recipe is truly "simple & delicious". I especially liked that I could blanch them while the chicken was roasting and then saute them last minute as I was letting the meat rest. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
sauteed stems in pan with garlic + oil for ~5 min, added chopped up greens, salt + pepper, then squeezed lemon over it as well while cooking and put a lid on so it steams in lemon flavor --- awesome flavor afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States