Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I put a little bit of lemon zest on the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good just as it's written! I didn't change a thing and my picky husband loved it. Definitely going on my "repeat" lists. And even better because you can do the bulk of preparation beforehand. (We ate it too fast to get a photo!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty. I won't throw those greens away again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is a great place to start. I put the greens in unsalted boiling water for 60 seconds. I had a big bowl with olive oil, fresh pressed garlic, and salt ready. With a slotted spoon I transferred the greens directly to this big bowl and stirred it around. If you cook it for 1 minute you can skip the rinse and cool step. I cook spinach the same way and now I know beet greens do well with this method. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this and I loved them as well. If you boil fresh greens for longer than 1 minute their nutrients will start to leach out into the water; you don't want your greens to shrivel up, they should still be leaf looking and not in a mound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this. I had bags and bags of beet greens from the garden. I made one batch and ate the whole thing myself. I skipped the blanching and added half a vidalia onion, served it with a small side of mashed potatoes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Damon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So, so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't use lemon; will try that next time. I love sauteed greens with garlic and red pepper, but never thought about cooking in water beforehand. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First time having beet greens and definitely a winner. Followed the recipe except for a few changes. I did not use red pepper flakes. Cut the stems into small dice and sauteed with minced garlic and spring onions in olive oil until tender. The lemon juice is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETONE76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I really liked the lemon before serving. Took the bitterness out of the beet greens. Served with Artichoke Spinach Lasagna and Roasted Romanesco, Broccoli, and Cailiflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I liked this simple recipe. I added beets to give it a little extra somthin' somethin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States