Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I will never toss my beet greens again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missmoreno
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I actually made this with only one bunch of leaves & eggplant. SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic. I never cooked beet greens until tonight, but I had read that they were very nutritious, so when I scored a huge bunch of beets in my CSA allotment this week, I wanted to try cooking the greens. Your recipe is truly "simple & delicious". I especially liked that I could blanch them while the chicken was roasting and then saute them last minute as I was letting the meat rest. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
sauteed stems in pan with garlic + oil for ~5 min, added chopped up greens, salt + pepper, then squeezed lemon over it as well while cooking and put a lid on so it steams in lemon flavor --- awesome flavor afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yummy. I added some chopped onion, squeezed the lemon juice in while it was sautéing, and topped it with some feta cheese as another reviewer suggested and it came out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Easy and real good. I used butter, double the garlic and seasoned with sumac. Great way to use garden fresh beet greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Kessler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe for healthy eating. I sautéed some onion along with the diced stems in olive oil for a few minutes, then added the garlic. I tossed in some real bacon bits I had in the refrigerator, then added the chopped beet greens along with the red pepper flakes. After about a minute, I added some apple cider vinegar rather than the lemon. Just like the extra kick it gives. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I put a little bit of lemon zest on the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good just as it's written! I didn't change a thing and my picky husband loved it. Definitely going on my "repeat" lists. And even better because you can do the bulk of preparation beforehand. (We ate it too fast to get a photo!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States