Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
sauteed stems in pan with garlic + oil for ~5 min, added chopped up greens, salt + pepper, then squeezed lemon over it as well while cooking and put a lid on so it steams in lemon flavor --- awesome flavor afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yummy. I added some chopped onion, squeezed the lemon juice in while it was sautéing, and topped it with some feta cheese as another reviewer suggested and it came out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Easy and real good. I used butter, double the garlic and seasoned with sumac. Great way to use garden fresh beet greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Kessler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe for healthy eating. I sautéed some onion along with the diced stems in olive oil for a few minutes, then added the garlic. I tossed in some real bacon bits I had in the refrigerator, then added the chopped beet greens along with the red pepper flakes. After about a minute, I added some apple cider vinegar rather than the lemon. Just like the extra kick it gives. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I put a little bit of lemon zest on the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good just as it's written! I didn't change a thing and my picky husband loved it. Definitely going on my "repeat" lists. And even better because you can do the bulk of preparation beforehand. (We ate it too fast to get a photo!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty. I won't throw those greens away again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is a great place to start. I put the greens in unsalted boiling water for 60 seconds. I had a big bowl with olive oil, fresh pressed garlic, and salt ready. With a slotted spoon I transferred the greens directly to this big bowl and stirred it around. If you cook it for 1 minute you can skip the rinse and cool step. I cook spinach the same way and now I know beet greens do well with this method. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this and I loved them as well. If you boil fresh greens for longer than 1 minute their nutrients will start to leach out into the water; you don't want your greens to shrivel up, they should still be leaf looking and not in a mound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this. I had bags and bags of beet greens from the garden. I made one batch and ate the whole thing myself. I skipped the blanching and added half a vidalia onion, served it with a small side of mashed potatoes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Damon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So, so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States