Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Love beet greens, and this is how i usually cook them, I would just add trying replacing lemon juice with cider or rice wine vinegar for a great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Kremer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I didn't boil first as my greens were pretty young. Perfect way to eat greens..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Liked it, this was my first taste of beet greens. I will make again, but add more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Sime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Followed recipe and added a can of great northern beans (rinsed) and lemon zest. Very happy to find the recipe and not waste the greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Thank you for this simple and delicious beet green recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I have never eaten beet greens in my life (even living in the south) but I had grown some in my garden and picked them today. I, too, like another reviewer added onion -- two green onions to be exact. These are delicious!!!! Thanks so much for the lesson in cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Doss Dalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We loved this recipe. Super simple and delicious. Thanks, Daryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this tonight (just sautéed the ingredients instead of blanching and also included the stems chopped small) and my 13 year old ate the entire pan before it even made it to the table. He doesn't like beets but he said the greens smelled so good he couldn't help himself. I guess this will be a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used the stems as well, because why waste! I sauteed the garlic in the oil with the red pepper flakes, then added the stems (chopped in advance to 1/2" long pieces) and sauteed them for 2-3 minutes. I didn't boil the greens ahead of time, but just cut them into ribbons and added them with the stems and sauteed for another 3 minutes/til wilted/soft. At the end, I stirred in some salt, pepper, and the juice from 1/4 of a lemon. Delishe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and tastes good. Does not make much. One serving with two "bunches".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States