Simple and Delicious Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love this recipe, it got me eating greens all the time now. I cooked collard greens the same way and they turned out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was the best! Blanching them first makes themsweeter. Carmelizing the garlic and onions also adds to the sweetness. The capers adds a nice balence to the sweet. I didnt have capers so I used green olives which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I bought some beets at the local farmers' market. The leaves were so green and fresh (unlike what I buy at the grocery), I didn't want to waste them. I am so glad I found this recipe. I doubled the garlic (we love garlic) and added a small chopped onion. I also chopped some of the beet stems and sauteed them with the onion and garlic. Thank you for a great way to use the beet greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
simple & delicious....very fitting title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really good, I was glad to be able to do something with the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
followed directions; added pine nuts and mushrooms, and squeezed 1/4 lemon juice into skillet in step 2. served over whole wheat shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Pretty much exactly what the review says: simple and delicious. I used minced garlic as I didn't have any cloves on hand. Even my 7 year old daughter eagerly ate them (and they smelled marvelous, too). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Instead of blanching, I stir-fried with garlic and shallot. Finished with a dash of chicken broth and balsamic vinegar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I never thought I would like these... but they turned out great and even my husband liked the dish. Cooked as per instructions and then tossed with whole grain pasta and chopped pecans for a delicious and filling vegetarian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious is the word to describe these greens. I followed everything except I used some of the lemon juice in the greens. I think fresh lemons and garlic make a big difference. I love these! I'd eat the whole pot, but I need to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States