Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now. I do all of my mixing in my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook. Hand kneading is for plebs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I tried this as the recipe states; also with multi-grain flour instead and the last time all I used was whole wheat flour. Each variation was better than the last. This recipe made me an expert baker I had never made bread before now I make it weekly. Easy and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielmihaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful, simple recipe. I like that the bread is good even after the first day. Most of the time homemade bread dries out to quickly but this does not. I will say the title is a little misleading however thats why you should always exam the ingredients before starting. I will keep using this recipe and maybe slowly add more whole wheat flour to the recipe to get it closer to an actually whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The taste of this is great! However, my bread was very dense and took a long time to cook. I don't think it's the fault of the recipe, I may have decided to cook on a too rainy day or my oven (very old and cranky) may have decided it didn't like it very much. I only divided this into two loves, which also may have had something to do with the denseness. Next time I will add some vital wheat gluten and will divide into three and see if that takes care of the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I absolutely love this bread recipe! I have been trying different recipes in an attempt to find an easy recipe that has wonderful flavor. Found it with this recipe! I used whole wheat floor for the entire recipe and it turned out fluffy and delicious! I will never go back to another bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've been making this bread for years. It always comes out fantastic!! I used to just make 2 very fat loaves, but switched back to the 3 loaf model. Comes out just as good, IF you are patient and let it rise long enough. I'm going to try heating up my oven a tad to see if the rising time will decrease. I have yet to find such a great bread recipe. I doubt there is another one out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Just finished making this bread. I used my kitchen aid to knead the dough. It was so easy. Thanks to the reviewer's tip about speed number and amount of time needed to knead on the Kitchen aid. Followed exact directions except brushed melted butter then cinnamon/sugar on top of 2 of the loaves before putting in oven to bake. Sliced them and will freeze one. This will definitely be my go to recipe for bread. A great recipe, Nita. Thank you so much for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di0823

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best bread recipe I've tried so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
this bread is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States