Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was my first time makeing bread and im making it left and right its sssssssoooooooo good!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
this was an amazingly easy recipe. my family loves is we will make this our regular whole wheat bread. I added 1 cup of fresh ground flax seeds instead of 1 of the cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I flip the wheat and white flour, have made it with all wheat, it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've been using this recipe for a year. We bake 3 loaves about every 10 days. We use a 1/2 & 1/2 mix of whole wheat flour that we buy pre-packaged and then full whole wheat that we grind ourselves. It's hard to mess up this recipe. What I love about it is minimal kneading. It seems that less is better. We now have people wanting to buy it each week and have sold it sporadically in the past. The time it takes to rise can vary a lot depending upon the temperature, so if it's going slowly, I'll put it on top of the stove next to something I'm cooking or out in the sunshine. I love that it doesn't use milk because we get our own milk fresh from the cow each morning and in the dry season there's not enough to go around...also like the honey rather than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the best bread recipe ever! A few changes I have made, I use four cups bread flour and because of my sweet tooth, I use 1/2 cup honey instead of 1/3. I also add 3 cups whole wheat flour instead of 3 1/2cups. It comes out very moist and sweet and has become a family favorite. Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Really good and always turns out perfect! The treat is eating a slice as soon as it comes out of the oven... mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaG
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I didn't have whole wheat flour so I used ray flour. It came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
great recipe! There are only two of us so 3 loaves seemed like too much so I used 1/3 of the dough to make hamburger buns. I just formed balls and flattened on a cookie sheet, let rise like normal and baked for 15-20 minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
the only thing I change when making this bread is I only use whole wheat flour. I love this bead so much that I don 't bother buying bread anymore! It makes 3 loafs and that lasts my family the whole month! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheanders
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe! The first time I made it I used a total of 3 cups of whole wheat flour and right away newt was too much. The 2nd time I made it added only 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour after the 2 cups, with a total of 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour. It was perfect. I also added 3 T. Flax, and 3 T vital gluten powder. Wonderful results! Tis will be my "go to" bread !thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States