Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
What a delicious bread! It was so moist and even the crust was yummy (which I barely ever eat). Will never buy store bought bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good bread. The outcome looks just like the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at baking anything, this bread was so soft and delicious, I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent! I let my yeast prove before adding the first addition of flour. I use all purpose four as that is what I have on hand (4 cups + 1 cup whole wheat) for the 2nd addition of flour I use 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup mixed oats (usually some combo of oats, ground flax, flax seed, sunflower seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is the second time I have made this recipe. The first time I made it, the bread itself was absolutely delicious. However, either my yeast was too old or my water wasn't hot enough so it didnt rise the same as it did this time. This time, after only 1/2 hour the dough had more than doubled in size, and after another 30 minutes it was over the top of the pan. It is baking now & my mouth is already salivating. I did freeze one loaf the last time, but did not like the texture after thawed. I will try freezing the dough the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This bread is delicious. I made a mistake on gambling on yeast packets that were 2 months to expiration...so I didn't get the rise that I wanted. I followed some suggestions and added 2 tbs of gluten and 1/2 cub of 7 grain hot cereal with flax from Bob's Red Mill. The only problem is that it didn't rise enough. I missed up on some of the waiting instructions too. Even messing up on all of this I got a smaller loaf..soft...nice color...absolutely yummy. I will do it again and try to not mess up. Thanks everyone for the ideas. The video is nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe a couple times and feel in love with it I use white flour in place of the wheat bc I am allergic to wheat I also replaced honey with Agave. It is so delicious we had some tonight after it came out of the oven with dinner I love the ends of the bread. Nothing better then homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmccopwife43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terryville, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Wonderful fluffy bread! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This bread is so easy to make and it turns out fantastic!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. Recommend using multigrain best for bread flour for the whole amount. Turned out great, this is now my go to. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Pietracupa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Shilo, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States