Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SamanthaT
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made a loaf and froze the other two. This bread tastes great and it's so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family and I love this bread. It makes great sandwiches and is really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Fool proof and easy to make! First time baking with whole wheat flour, I was afraid that the dough was too stiff but the results were perfect! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This bread is delicious!!! My family loves it! I have never made bread before so I made this recipe AS IS!! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So simple. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I have been experimenting with making my own bread for a while and I was consistently failing and becoming increasingly frustrated! This recipe is perfect and the end product can't be beat by anything you'd get at the store. The first time I made this recipe I followed it to the letter and it turned out quite well. I only have one loaf pan, however, so I freeze the other two dough balls after the first rise. Then when you're ready to bake them you just put them in the loaf fan and let them defrost and then rise before you bake them as usual. I have made this using honey and I have also substituted sugar when I found my honey supplies low and they both turned out excellent. I do recommend adding at least 3 cups of the wheat flour before you turn the dough out onto your mat for less of a mess. I also am not fortunate enough to have a stand mixer so I knead the dough by hand. It will take you at least 20 min. to get it properly kneaded. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Pretty Good. Tastes just like the bread I buy from the store, but much healthier. I did 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 wheat. I made one loaf, froze one loaf, and made the rest into dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is amazing! I normally don't like wheat bread, but I LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmorrow
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
All I have to say is WOW. This was my first time ever making bread and it turned out perfect. I had absolutely no knowledge about bread making and this recipe made it easy. I did read a lot of the reviews to get a few pointers and I think that also helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States