Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is the second time I've made bread in my life, and I don't think it could have turned out better! It's delicious and super easy to make. I'll definitely be following some of the other reviewers tips like making one roll into cinnamon raisin bread and freezing some of the dough for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Since I only have two loaf pans, I made two loaves and divided the last section into twelve rolls. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is THE BEST and THE EASIEST bread recipe I have EVER made ... no need to look any further I promise you that !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamanthaT
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made a loaf and froze the other two. This bread tastes great and it's so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family and I love this bread. It makes great sandwiches and is really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Fool proof and easy to make! First time baking with whole wheat flour, I was afraid that the dough was too stiff but the results were perfect! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This bread is delicious!!! My family loves it! I have never made bread before so I made this recipe AS IS!! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
So simple. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I have been experimenting with making my own bread for a while and I was consistently failing and becoming increasingly frustrated! This recipe is perfect and the end product can't be beat by anything you'd get at the store. The first time I made this recipe I followed it to the letter and it turned out quite well. I only have one loaf pan, however, so I freeze the other two dough balls after the first rise. Then when you're ready to bake them you just put them in the loaf fan and let them defrost and then rise before you bake them as usual. I have made this using honey and I have also substituted sugar when I found my honey supplies low and they both turned out excellent. I do recommend adding at least 3 cups of the wheat flour before you turn the dough out onto your mat for less of a mess. I also am not fortunate enough to have a stand mixer so I knead the dough by hand. It will take you at least 20 min. to get it properly kneaded. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States